CULTURE: Students visiting Fort Louis with ACS ZEPIN

0

In its approach to bring the history and culture of the island of Saint Martin within reach, ACS ZEPIN invited a CM1 class from the Emile Choisy school on January 31, 2023; then a class of 5th SEGPA (Adapted General and Professional Education Section) from the Mont des Accords college in Marigot, on March 13th.

It is through fun activities and quizzes that the pupils and their teachers let themselves be taken on a "return to the past", to the 18th century, when the Fort was built. For some Concordia students, it was their first trip to the Fort.

At the end of their time travel, the association offered a snack with the island's emblematic bun with its origin, accompanied by juice.

This activity was carried out in collaboration with the Territorial Archives. Many thanks to Audrey Claxton for her dynamism. Acknowledgments for the involvement of Mrs. Jasaron from the MDA college, Mr. Botino, Director of the Emile Choisy school, the teachers Mrs. Denis Raïssa and Connan Anne, from the AESH (accompanying student with disabilities) Nadine, as well as supervising members of ACS ZEPIN: Lydie, Martine, Tina and Xavier.

After these actions and the donation of a check for 272 euros recently given to the district educational manager for the purchase of singing and music manuals for schoolchildren for the Cinderella educational project planned on stage in June 2023, it will be, At the end of the Easter holidays, it was the turn of a class from the Roche Gravée college in Moho to take part in the history of this fort.

Xavier Mirre-Minori, President of the association specifies that, through activities such as guided cultural hikes, visits to historical sites, multi-activities, funds raised, that ACS ZEPIN provides assistance to requests from schools , colleges and high schools to assist them in their educational projects.

 3,436 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

CULTURE : Des élèves en visite au Fort Louis avec l’ACS ZEPIN

0

Dans sa démarche de mettre à portée l’histoire et la culture de l’île de Saint Martin, L’ACS ZEPIN a invité une classe de CM1 de l’école Emile Choisy, le 31 janvier 2023 ; puis une classe de 5ème SEGPA (Section d’Enseignement Général et Professionnel Adapté) du collège Mont des Accords de Marigot, le 13 mars dernier.

C’est autour d’activités ludiques, de quiz que les élèves et leurs enseignants se sont laissés conduire dans un « retour dans le passé », au 18ème siècle, époque de la construction du Fort. Pour certains élèves de Concordia, c’était leur première escapade au Fort.

À l’issue de leur voyage dans le temps, l’association a offert un goûter avec le petit pain emblématique de l’île avec son origine, accompagné de jus.

Cette activité s’est faite en collaboration avec les Archives Territoriales. Un grand merci à Audrey Claxton pour son dynamisme. Remerciements pour l’implication de Madame Jasaron du collège MDA, Monsieur Botino, Directeur de l’école Emile Choisy, des enseignantes mesdames Denis Raïssa et Connan Anne, de l’AESH (accompagnante d’élèves en situation de handicap) Nadine, ainsi que des membres encadrants de l’ACS ZEPIN : Lydie, Martine, Tina et Xavier.

Après ces actions et le don d’un chèque de 272 euros remis récemment au responsable pédagogique de circonscription pour l’achat de manuels de chant et de musique à destination des écoliers pour le projet pédagogique Cendrillon prévu sur scène en juin 2023, cela sera, à l’issue des vacances de Pâques, au tour, d’une classe du collège Roche Gravée de Moho de prendre part à l’histoire de ce fort.

Xavier Mirre-Minori, Président de l’association précise que, de par des activités telles que des randonnées culturelles guidées, de visites de sites historiques, de multi activités, des fonds levés, que l’ACS ZEPIN porte son assistance aux sollicitations des écoles, collèges et lycées pour les assister dans leurs projets pédagogiques.

 3,767 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :