Covid-19: Extension of the curfew in Saint-Martin from 20 p.m. to 3 a.m. until Thursday, June 17

0

Faced with the number of new cases of Covid-19 still high, the Prefect, Serge Gouteyron decided to extend the curfew until June 17.

As a reminder, the latest health bulletin published by Public Health France reports 111 new cases for the period from May 31 to June 6. Since May 20, 7 people have died (including 4 last week) and 13 medical evacuations to the CHU de Guadeloupe have been carried out. As of June 11, 10 people are hospitalized at Louis-Constant Fleming Hospital.

Because of these elements, the Prefect decided to extend the curfew until Thursday, June 17 at 3 a.m. This will be effective from 20 p.m. to 3 a.m. Only people with a certificate1 and additional supporting documents will be allowed to travel during this period. Gendarmerie checks will be carried out.

The decline in indicators has started, but it is still too low. In addition, the risk of saturation of the hospital system and the significant occupation of the Covid unit of the hospital, require that the measures in force since Sunday, May 30 be extended. Consequently, all establishments open to the public will have to close at 20 p.m. and gatherings of people are prohibited until Thursday, June 17.

A press conference will be held on Monday June 14 by the Prefect on the evolution of the health situation and the measures implemented.

The Prefect recalls that everyone's mobilization is necessary to fight the epidemic, and that vaccination, respect for barrier gestures, social distancing, wearing a mask and limiting gatherings of people are the most effective means to achieve it.

 6,018 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Covid-19 : Prolongation du couvre-feu à Saint-Martin de 20h à 3h du matin jusqu’au jeudi 17 juin

0

Face au nombre de nouveaux cas de Covid-19 toujours élevé, le Préfet, Serge Gouteyron a décidé de prolonger le couvre-feu jusqu’au 17 juin.

Pour rappel, le dernier bulletin sanitaire publié par Santé Publique France fait état de 111 nouveaux cas pour la période du 31 mai au 6 juin. Depuis le 20 mai, 7 personnes sont décédées (dont 4 la semaine dernière) et 13 évacuations sanitaires vers le CHU de Guadeloupe ont été réalisées. Au 11 juin, 10 personnes sont hospitalisées à l’hôpital Louis-Constant Fleming.

En raison de ces éléments, le Préfet a décidé de prolonger jusqu’au jeudi 17 juin à 3 heures le couvre-feu. Celui-ci sera effectif de 20h à 3 h du matin. Seules les personnes disposant d’une attestation1 et de justificatifs complémentaires seront autorisées à circuler durant cette période. Des contrôles de gendarmerie seront réalisés.

La baisse des indicateurs est amorcée, mais elle est encore trop faible. De plus, le risque de saturation du système hospitalier et l’occupation importante de l’unité Covid de l’hôpital, nécessitent que soient prolongées les mesures en vigueur depuis le dimanche 30 mai. Par conséquent, l’ensemble des établissements recevant du public devra fermer à 20 heures et les rassemblements de personnes sont interdits jusqu’au jeudi 17 juin.

Une conférence de presse sera tenue lundi 14 juin par le Préfet sur l’évolution de la situation sanitaire et les mesures mises en œuvre.

Le Préfet rappelle que la mobilisation de tous est nécessaire pour lutter contre l’épidémie, et que la vaccination, le respect des gestes barrières, des distanciations sociales, le port du masque et la limitation des rassemblements de personnes sont les moyens les plus efficaces pour y parvenir.

 2,919 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments