Prefecture press release: Maintaining the compelling reasons for going to Saint-Martin and Saint-Barth

0

Since February 1, 2021, the modalities of access to the islands of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin have changed in order to limit the risks of the spread of Covid-19 and to curb the spread of its variants.

The islands of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin continue to face active circulation of the virus. The incidence rate is 73 per 100 in Saint-Martin and 000 per 602 in Saint-Barthélemy. The appearance of cases of more contagious variants on our islands (100 this week in Saint-Martin and 000 in Saint-Barthélemy) requires not to relax the efforts that are required of all.

The hospital capacity to respond to an increase in severe cases of Covid-19 being dependent on that of Guadeloupe, whose health situation is more tense, greater discipline is therefore still required.

This is why the movement of people from the northern islands to and from the French islands of Guadeloupe and Martinique, as well as mainland France, therefore remains subject to the presentation of compelling reasons of a professional, health or family nature.

However and in order to ensure the territorial continuity between Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin, no compelling reason is required between the two islands. Only a recommendation to perform a PCR test is made for a stay of more than three days.

 6,904 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Communiqué Préfecture : Maintien des motifs impérieux pour se rendre à Saint-Martin et Saint-Barth

0
blank

Depuis le 1er février 2021, les modalités d’accès aux îles de Saint-Barthélemy et de Saint-Martin ont évolué afin de limiter les risques de propagation du Covid-19 et de freiner la diffusion de ses variants.

Les îles de Saint-Barthélemy et de Saint-Martin restent confrontées à une circulation active du virus. Le taux d’incidence est de 73 pour 100 000 à Saint-Martin et de 602 pour 100 000 à Saint-Barthélemy. L’apparition de cas de variants plus contagieux sur nos îles (3 cette semaine à Saint-Martin et 10 à Saint-Barthélemy) impose de ne pas relâcher les efforts qui sont demandés à tous.

La capacité hospitalière pour répondre à une augmentation des cas graves de Covid-19 étant dépendante de celle de Guadeloupe, dont la situation sanitaire est plus tendue, la plus grande discipline s’impose donc encore.

C’est pourquoi, la circulation des personnes depuis les îles du Nord depuis et vers les îles françaises de Guadeloupe et de Martinique, ainsi que la France métropolitaine reste donc soumise à la présentation de motifs impérieux d’ordre professionnel, de santé ou familial.

Pour autant et afin d’assurer, la continuité territoriale entre Saint-Barthélemy et Saint-Martin, aucun motif impérieux n’est requis entre les deux îles. Seule une recommandation de réalisation d’un test PCR est formulée dans le cadre d’un séjour supérieur à trois jours.

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

blank

L’application du PPRN, reportée ?

Jusqu’à aujourd’hui, les services de l’Etat ont été clairs : la nouvelle réglementation du plan de prévention des risques naturels aléa submersion marine, sera appliquée ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT