Café Malongo: Barista Week: a unique event in Saint-Martin and Saint-Barth!

0

The brand of coffees and teas is now well known on the island. Its commitment and values ​​as a responsible company too. 

Opened in April 2015, the showroom located at 201 rue de Hollande is the local showcase for the French brand, which has proven that respect for the environment and ethics in commercial and industrial practices are perfectly in line with performance and innovation.

From Monday November 7 to Saturday November 12, MALONGO cafes present the 1st edition of "barista week at SXM and ST-Barth".

What is a BARISTA? 

A barista is a professional specialist in the art of preparing and serving coffee. The Brand brought for the occasion to ST-Martin, the French Latte Art champion, our Caribbean pride, Rudy DUPUIS.

Rudy has extensive knowledge of coffee. He has studied all aspects of it, from cultivation to appetizer, including the different varieties and roasting. He specializes in the art of preparing it, personalizing it and serving it to the customer.

During his week, the barista will give you demonstrations of his mastery of LATTE ART, for your greatest taste and aesthetic pleasure, under the benevolent gaze of Mr. RODRIGUEZ Henry, general manager of the Malongo Export department who honors us with his presence.

In a few words, MALONGO transmits to you through a cup its passion for coffee and a range of values ​​as wide as the varieties that are offered to you in pods or grinds. And for a week, you will have the privilege of having in your cup the creativity of a great French champion from our islands, barista Rudy DUPUIS. _AF

 6,527 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Café Malongo : La Semaine du barista : un évènement inédit à Saint-Martin et Saint-Barth !

0

La marque de cafés et de thés est désormais bien connue sur l’île. Son engagement et ses valeurs en tant qu’entreprise responsable aussi. 

Ouverte en avril 2015, le showroom situé au 201 rue de Hollande est la vitrine locale de la marque française qui a su prouver que le respect de l’environnement et l’éthique dans les pratiques commerciales et industrielles sont parfaitement en phase avec la performance et l’innovation.

Du lundi 7 novembre au samedi 12 novembre, les cafés MALONGO vous présentent la 1ère édition de « la semaine du barista à SXM et ST-Barth ».

Qu’est-ce qu’un BARISTA ? 

Un barista est un professionnel spécialiste dans l’art de préparer et de servir le café. La Marque a fait venir pour l’occasion à ST-Martin, le champion de France de Latte Art, notre fierté caribéenne, Rudy  DUPUIS.

Rudy possède une connaissance approfondie du café. Il en a étudié tous les aspects, de la culture à la mise en bouche, en passant par les différentes variétés et la torréfaction.  Il s’est spécialisé dans l’art de le préparer, le personnaliser et le servir au client.

Pendant sa semaine, le barista vous fera des démonstrations de sa maîtrise du LATTE ART, pour votre plus grand plaisir gustatif et esthétique, sous le regard bienveillant de M. RODRIGUEZ Henry, directeur général du service Export Malongo qui nous fait honneur de sa présence.

En quelques mots, MALONGO vous transmet au travers d’une tasse sa passion du café et un panel de valeurs aussi large que les variétés qui vous sont proposées en dosettes ou mouture. Et pendant une semaine, vous aurez le privilège d’avoir dans votre tasse  la créativité d’un grand champion français originaire de nos îles, le barista Rudy DUPUIS. _AF

 2,592 vues totales,  10 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments

Une exposition colorée et originale

Vendredi dernier s’est déroulé le vernissage de l’exposition «Bleu, jaune, rouge, ça bouge !» au centre culturel de Sandy Ground. Initié par Céline Renger, conseillère pédagogique ...