Auberge de mer: A danger order threatens ten or so businesses

0

The Auberge de Mer, is the subject of a decree (updated) by the president of the Collectivity, carrying ordinary danger, posted since last week on the window of the former press house, opposite the cemetery of Marigot. Semsamar, which has the concession, is thus summoned "to carry out the demolition work of the entire Auberge de Mer building, within two months from the notification of the update of the decree". 

The ten merchants who rent the building ensure that they were not informed directly by their lessor of the update of this decree. "We have no communication with Semsamar," says Jean-Baptiste, who opened his restaurant twenty-one years earlier. At the end of June, a first endangerment order was posted. Semsamar invited the traders to a meeting by mail two days later.

"We found ourselves in front of the management of Semsamar and several building experts, who told us that we had to empty our premises because they were going to have to dismantle the building to access its structure, considering that it was dangerous, ”reports Jean-Baptiste, who explains that he then invited the experts whom he had never seen before entering the premises, to come the next day to inspect his restaurant, specifying that they could access the structure from the mezzanine. “Since then, there has been radio silence. "

Among the traders, some still have a classic commercial lease. But most of them signed an AOT (Temporary Occupation Authorization in the public domain) four years ago, with Samagest (subsidiary of Semsamar) which manages the marina. Indeed, the building being on the public domain, the concessionaire had, by law, to sign an AOT and not a lease. The difference is fraught with consequences for businesses: "It is specified black on white that if tomorrow they have to release you there is no compensation or anything", explains Jean-Baptiste. "Are they planning to relocate us somewhere, what are they going to do here?" We don't know anything at all, ”he continues.

Without a proposed relocation for the moment, the thirty or so people working in the building have no idea of ​​the turn that their professional life will take at the end of these two months of delays. Determined to defend their businesses, they organize themselves in a collective and sent a letter to the president of the Collectivity asking him to backtrack. If they do not succeed, they plan to turn to the courts to challenge the legitimacy of the demolition.

For the time being, Semsamar has not yet answered our questions. As for the Collectivity, which will take over the management of the marina at the beginning of 2019 and plans for its rehabilitation, it declares that it will be "attentive to the proposals for rehousing of the businesses concerned by Semsamar". The COM also announces that a working meeting will be scheduled for this purpose soon.

(More details on www.soualigapost.com)

 6,376 total views

About author

No comments

BO carbets are desired

The carbets of Orient Bay, located on plot AW34 - which were to be delivered in mid-November - raise many questions from the part ...
%d bloggers like this page:

Auberge de mer : Un arrêté de mise en péril menace une dizaine de commerces

0

L’auberge de Mer, fait l’objet d’un arrêté (mis à jour) du président de la Collectivité, portant péril ordinaire, affiché depuis la semaine dernière sur la vitrine de l’ancienne maison de la presse, face au cimetière de Marigot. La Semsamar, qui en a la concession, est ainsi sommée «d’effectuer les travaux de démolition de l’ensemble du bâtiment Auberge de Mer, sous deux mois à compter de la notification de la mise à jour de l’arrêté». 

La dizaine de commerçants locataires du bâtiment assurent ne pas avoir été informés directement par leur bailleur de la mise à jour de cet arrêté. «Nous n’avons aucune communication avec la Semsamar», déplore Jean-Baptiste, qui a ouvert son restaurant vingt et un ans plus tôt. Fin juin dernier, un premier arrêté de mise en péril était affiché. La Semsamar conviait par courrier les commerçants à une réunion deux jours plus tard.

« On s’est retrouvés devant la direction de la Semsamar et plusieurs experts en bâtiment, qui nous ont dit qu’il fallait qu’on vide nos locaux parce qu’ils allaient devoir démonter le bâtiment pour accéder à sa structure, considérant qu’il était dangereux», rapporte Jean-Baptiste qui explique avoir alors invité les experts qu’il n’avait jusque-là jamais vu rentrer dans les locaux, à venir dès le lendemain inspecter son restaurant, précisant qu’ils pouvaient accéder à la structure depuis la mezzanine. «Depuis, c’est silence radio. »

Parmi les commerçants, certains ont encore un bail commercial classique. Mais la plupart ont signé une AOT (Autorisation d’Occupation Temporaire du domaine public) il y a quatre ans, avec la Samagest (filiale de la Semsamar) qui a la gestion de la marina. En effet, le bâtiment étant sur le domaine public, le concessionnaire devait, selon la loi, faire signer une AOT et non un bail. La différence est lourde de conséquences pour les commerces : «C’est spécifié noir sur blanc que si demain ils doivent te dégager il n’y a aucune indemnité ni rien», explique Jean-Baptiste. «Est ce qu’ils comptent nous replacer quelque part, qu’est-ce qu’ils vont faire ici ? On ne sait rien du tout», poursuit-il.

Sans proposition de relogement pour l’instant, les quelque trente personnes travaillant dans le bâtiment n’ont aucune idée de la tournure que va prendre leur vie professionnelle à l’issue de ces deux mois de délais. Décidées à défendre leurs commerces, elles s’organisent en collectif et ont envoyé un courrier au président de la Collectivité pour lui demander de faire machine arrière. Si elles n’obtiennent pas gain de cause, elles prévoient de se tourner vers la justice pour contester la légitimité de la démolition.

Pour l’heure, la Semsamar n’a pas encore répondu à nos questions. Quant à la Collectivité, qui reprendra la gestion de la marina début 2019 et prévoit sa réhabilitation, elle déclare qu’elle sera «attentive aux propositions de relogement des commerces concernés par la Semsamar». La COM annonce par ailleurs qu’une réunion de travail sera programmée à cet effet prochainement.

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

 2,684 vues totales,  16 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments