ATHLETICS: Five young CEES athletes in training at CREPS in Guadeloupe

0

From April 5 to 8, Dalia Romulus,  D'Quanda Carti,  Loyan Cornélie, Oscar Morandeau and Naïla Boucaud from the Territorial Improvement Center (CPT) Athletics of the Center of Excellence and Education through Sport of Saint-Martin (CEES) benefited from an athletics course at CREPS Antilles- Guyana in Guadeloupe. They were accompanied by their coaches Patrick Trival and Kamila Hyman.

A busy program, during which young hopefuls from Saint-Martin discovered and practiced their favorite sport on the new connected track, which bears the name of a certain Marie-José Pérec, triple Olympic gold medalist. A technology that makes it possible to dissect and analyze the running and stride of athletes, thanks to sensors placed under and in the covering. A boon for young student athletes from the CEES Athletics CPT.

The course continued with an introduction to discus and javelin throwing, and an introduction to sprinting. For this, they had the pleasure of being trained by Ronald Ramier and by Princess Hyman, recent gold medalist in discus throwing at the Carifta Games, 5th in the world and European vice-champion.

The training program was punctuated by bodybuilding sessions, under the aegis of the head of the CREPS Weightlifting Unit, Jean-Claude Collinot.

Several competitions next June

An internship which also made way for a sporting challenge, with an afternoon at the Le Tapeur treetop adventure park. A real moment of group cohesion, which allowed the athletes to surpass themselves and work on their minds.

Suffice to say that the CPT Athletics, through Patrick Trival, draws a positive conclusion from this stay, the objective of which was to discover and practice athletics in infrastructures which offer means of progress. The meeting with Princess Hyman also allowed the young people from the CEES to address the demands of high-level sport.

The work continues, culminating in the participation of student athletes in various competitions in Saint-Martin and Guadeloupe, notably in the junior and junior championships scheduled for next June. _AF

 907 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

ATHLETISME : Cinq jeunes athlètes du CEES en stage au CREPS de Guadeloupe

0

Du 5 au 8 avril derniers, Dalia Romulus,  D’Quanda Carti,  Loyan Cornélie, Oscar Morandeau et Naïla Boucaud issus du Centre de Perfectionnement Territorial (CPT) Athlétisme du Centre d’Excellence et d’Education par le Sport de Saint-Martin (CEES) ont bénéficié d’un stage d’athlétisme au CREPS Antilles-Guyane en Guadeloupe. Ils étaient accompagnés de leurs entraîneurs Patrick Trival et Kamila Hyman.

Un programme chargé, durant lequel les jeunes espoirs saint-martinois ont découvert et pratiqué leur sport favori sur la nouvelle piste connectée, qui porte le nom d’une certaine Marie-José Pérec, triple médaillée d’or olympique. Une technologie qui permet de décortiquer et d’analyser la course et la foulée des athlètes, grâce à des capteurs placés sous et dans le revêtement. Une aubaine pour les jeunes élèves athlètes du CPT Athlétisme du CEES.

Le stage s’est poursuivi avec une initiation aux lancers de disque et de javelot, et une initiation au sprint. Pour cela, ils ont eu le plaisir d’être entrainés par Ronald Ramier et par Princesse Hyman, récemment médaillée d’or du lancer de disque aux Carifta Games, 5ème mondiale et vice-championne d’Europe.

Le programme d’entrainement a été ponctué par des séances de musculation, sous l’égide du responsable du Pôle Haltérophilie du CREPS, Jean-Claude Collinot.

Plusieurs compétitions en juin prochain

Un stage qui a aussi fait la place au défi sportif, avec une après-midi au parc d’aventures accrobranche Le Tapeur. Véritable moment de cohésion de groupe, qui a permis aux athlètes de se dépasser et de travailler leur mental.

Autant dire que le CPT Athlétisme, à travers Patrick Trival, tire un bilan positif de ce séjour, dont l’objectif était de découvrir et de pratiquer l’athlétisme dans des infrastructures qui offrent des moyens de progresser. La rencontre avec Princesse Hyman a permis aussi aux jeunes du CEES d’aborder les exigences du sport de haut niveau.

Le travail se poursuit, avec en point d’orgue la participation des élèves athlètes à diverses compétitions à Saint-Martin et en Guadeloupe, notamment aux championnats benjamins et minimes programmés en juin prochain. _AF

 892 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :