LOCAL LIFE: “Sorry, no swimming pool at Sandy Ground”

0

The Saint-Martin Nautical Club (CNSM) expressed its sadness and desolation in a press release by sharing its decision to abandon the swimming pool project at Sandy Ground, due to lack of reaction from the Community.

“It is known to everyone that learning to swim is a national obligation, which is part of the national swimming skills program. Therefore, any municipality or community must therefore make the investments necessary for the construction of swimming pools, the quantity of which depends on the population. Mr. President, a return to you via the press as it is complicated to contact you, you will kindly excuse us and above all believe that there is no personal attack or intention to harm anyone in these remarks , quite the contrary. Emails it seems that not all the information is reaching you directly and this is very damaging for the life of our community and for the success of associative projects essential to Saint-Martin life. After months of effort and hard work from a whole team of committed volunteers, after having raised significant subsidies from the National Sports Agency (ANS) in particular and for a substantial amount of €490.000 dedicated to its construction, ANS which was able to grasp the full importance and relevance of the project, after having raised awareness and convinced competent and recognized technical partners, after having organized or participated in too many meetings bringing together all the political-political actors. economic and social, the Sandy Ground public swimming pool project, designed and supported by the CNSM association, did not succeed in attracting your teams. We used all our strength. It will therefore not see the light of day without us having ever clearly understood why or received official unfavorable opinions from your own hand or that of the Prefect or your services.

The decision was therefore taken during our last general assembly to purely and simply abandon this project and to voluntarily dissolve the CNSM association, with some collateral financial damage, as you can imagine, to partners who had believed in the birth of this necessary building and long awaited by all these local youth. We have only one regret, that of leaving so many children on the bank who do not frequent our beautiful beaches and all their water activities because they do not know how to swim and not having known or succeeded in overcoming so many invisible, elusive and uncontrollable obstacles. We hope that all those who will hear us will not be too harsh on us for having failed to bring them this building, ideally located by the sea in Sandy Ground, bringing jobs, entertainment and this tremendous freedom what knowing how to swim and take advantage of the springs of an ocean that surrounds us brings. The regret is all the more important, because the CNSM team obtained the free loan of a 1200m plot of land2 at the water's edge, innovative construction plans for a demountable structure, all quotes from the best stakeholders on the island, authorizations to begin work and a subsidy dedicated to investment from ANS. But without an operating agreement from the COM, the project cannot be carried out. All members of the Saint Martin Nautical Club Association are in mourning. »

loading

About author

No comments

VIE LOCALE : « Désolé, pas de piscine à Sandy Ground »

0

Le Club Nautique Saint-Martin (CNSM) a exprimé sa tristesse et sa désolation par voie de communiqué en partageant sa décision d’abandonner le projet de piscine à Sandy Ground, faute de réaction de la Collectivité.

« C’est connu de tous, l’apprentissage de la natation est une obligation régalienne, qui s’inscrit dans le programme national du savoir-nager. Ainsi, toute municipalité ou collectivité se doit donc d’engager les investissements nécessaires à la construction de piscines dont la quantité dépend de la population. Monsieur le Président, un retour vers vous par voie de presse tant il est compliqué de vous joindre, vous voudrez bien nous en excuser et surtout bien croire qu’il n’y a là aucune attaque personnelle ni intention de nuire à quiconque dans ces propos, bien au contraire. Mails il semble que toutes les informations ne vous parviennent pas directement et c’est fort dommageable pour la vie de notre collectivité et pour la réussite de projets associatifs indispensables à la vie saint-martinoise. Après des mois d’efforts et d’un travail acharné de toute une équipe de bénévoles engagés, après avoir levé d’importantes subventions de la part de l’Agence Nationale du Sport (ANS) notamment et pour un montant substantiel de 490.000€ dédiés à sa construction, ANS qui a su saisir toute l’importance et la juste pertinence du projet, après avoir sensibilisé et convaincu des partenaires techniques compétents et reconnus, après avoir organisé ou participé à de trop nombreuses réunions rassemblant l’ensemble des acteurs politico-économiques et sociaux, le projet de piscine publique de Sandy Ground, conçu et porté par l’association CNSM n’a pas réussi à séduire vos équipes. Nous y avons usé toutes nos forces. Elle ne verra donc pas le jour sans que nous n’ayons jamais bien perçu pourquoi ni reçu d’avis défavorables officiels de votre propre main ou de celle de Monsieur le Préfet ou de vos services.

La décision a donc été prise au cours de notre dernière assemblée générale d’abandonner purement et simplement ce projet et de dissoudre volontairement l’association CNSM, avec quelques dommages financiers collatéraux, vous vous en doutez, auprès de partenaires qui avaient cru dans la naissance de cet édifice nécessaire et tant attendu par toute cette jeunesse locale. Nous n’avons qu’un seul regret, celui de laisser sur la berge tant d’enfants qui ne fréquentent pas nos belles plages et toutes leurs activités nautiques parce qu’ils ne savent pas nager et ne pas avoir su ni réussi à surmonter tant obstacles invisibles, insaisissables et non-maîtrisables. Nous espérons que toutes celles et ceux qui vont nous entendre ne nous tiendront pas trop rigueur d’avoir échoué à leur apporter cet édifice, idéalement situé en bord de mer à Sandy Ground, porteur d’emplois, d’animations et de cette formidable liberté qu’apporte le savoir nager et profiter des sources d’un océan qui nous entoure. Le regret est d’autant plus important, car l’équipe CNSM a obtenu le prêt gratuit d’un terrain de 1200m2 au bord de l’eau, les plans de constructions innovants d’une structure démontable, tous les devis par les meilleurs intervenants de l’île, les autorisations de débuter les travaux et une subvention dédiée à l’investissement de la part ANS. Mais sans une convention pour le fonctionnement de la part de la COM, le projet ne peut pas se réaliser. Tous les membres de l’Association Club Nautique de Saint Martin sont en deuil. »

 4,102 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :