All behind the Grand-Case Vélo Club!

0

66th Guadeloupe cycling tour

27 teams, including 9 invited, 151 riders registered… The 2016 edition of the Guadeloupe Cycling Tour promises to be particularly strong with a course that promises a great show in the company of the Vélo-Club de Grand-Case, one of the favorites of the test!

The provisional list of riders registered for the 66th edition of the Guadeloupe Cycling Tour has been revealed by the committee. No less than 27 teams, including 9 invited, for this 2016 vintage, which will take place from July 29 to August 7. The battle promises to be thrilling!

After being announced in several clubs, notably at the USL, Boris Carène, victorious in 2015, will again line up under the colors of the ASBM.

The double winner of the Tour cycliste de la Guadeloupe (in 2011 and 2015), absent from the Tour de Marie-Galante, was able to find some sensations in the Tour cycliste de la Martinique where he finished in 8th place. This year again, he will be one of the cyclists most encouraged by Guadeloupe spectators.

9 invited teams came

of the whole world

The peloton will again have many invited teams this year. There will be 9 of them, including “regulars”, Inteja Dominican Cycling, led by Diego Milan Jimenez, the Japanese team of Bridgestone with its leader Thomas Lebas, Team Pro Immo, the selection of Martinique, with irons of launches the winner of the Tour of the sister island, Yolan Sylvestre, his runner-up, Cédric Eustache ...

This year, the peloton will not have Guyanese riders… But, new for this 66th edition, a selection from the Caribbean, with riders from Saint Lucia, Puerto Rico and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

The Hexagon will be well represented with the La Défense club, already present at Marie-Galante's turn and the Americans will be back, with their Rally Cycling team.

For our part, we will follow with interest the performance of the Vélo-Club de Grand-Case team, considered one of the big names in the peloton.

The VCG team will be made up of six runners: Ludovic Turpin, Nicolas Dumont, Ever Alexander Rivera Guerrero, Grégory Errin, Grégory Blondin and Jayson Rousseau.

The duel between ASBM and VCG promises to be hottest! _AF

 6,637 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Tous derrière le Vélo Club de Grand-Case !

0

66ème Tour cycliste de la Guadeloupe

27 équipes, parmi lesquelles 9 invitées, 151 coureurs inscrits… L’édition 2016 du Tour cycliste de la Guadeloupe s’annonce particulièrement relevée avec un parcours qui promet du beau spectacle en compagnie du Vélo-Club de Grand-Case, l’un favoris de l’épreuve !

La liste provisoire des coureurs inscrits à la 66ème édition du Tour cycliste de la Guadeloupe a été dévoilée par le comité. Pas moins de 27 équipes, dont 9 invitées, pour ce cru 2016, qui aura lieu du 29 juillet au 7 août. La bataille s’annonce palpitante !

Après avoir été annoncé dans plusieurs clubs, notamment à l’USL, Boris Carène, victorieux en 2015, s’alignera de nouveau sous les couleurs de l’ASBM.

Le double vainqueur du Tour cycliste de la Guadeloupe (en 2011 et 2015), absent au Tour de Marie-Galante, a pu retrouver quelques sensations au Tour cycliste de la Martinique où il a terminé à la 8ème place du classement. Cette année encore, il sera l’un des cyclistes les plus encouragés par les spectateurs guadeloupéens.

9 équipes invitées venues

du monde entier

Le peloton comptera, à nouveau, cette année, de nombreuses équipes invitées. Elles seront au nombre de 9, parmi lesquelles des «habituées», Inteja Dominican Cycling, emmenée par Diego Milan Jimenez, l’équipe japonaise de Bridgestone avec son leader Thomas Lebas, Team Pro Immo, la sélection de la Martinique, avec comme fers de lance le vainqueur du Tour de l’île soeur, Yolan Sylvestre, son dauphin, Cédric Eustache…

Cette année, le peloton ne comptera pas de coureurs guyanais… Mais, nouveauté, pour cette 66ème édition, une sélection de la Caraïbe, avec des coureurs de Sainte-Lucie, de Porto Rico et de Saint-Vincent et les Grenadines.

L’Hexagone sera bien représenté avec le club de la Défense, déjà présent au tour de Marie-Galante et les Américains seront de retour, avec leur équipe Rally Cycling.

De notre côté, nous suivrons avec intérêt la prestation de l’équipe du Vélo-Club de Grand-Case, considérée comme l’une des grosses pointures du peloton.

La formation du VCG sera composée de six coureurs : Ludovic Turpin, Nicolas Dumont, Ever Alexander Rivera Guerrero, Grégory Errin, Grégory Blondin et Jayson Rousseau.

Le duel entre l’ASBM et le VCG s’annonce des plus chauds! _AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT