“SISMIK” week / Objective: raise awareness among professionals, schoolchildren and the general public of seismic risk

0

Under the authority of the prefect, Vincent Berton, the direction of the environment, development and housing of Guadeloupe (DEAL) implements within the framework of the week "SISMIK" preventive actions to reduce the vulnerability of the territory at seismic risk.

It acts within the framework of the Antilles earthquake plan, established by the Government in 2007. From November 21 to 25, 2022, the UT DEAL of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin organizes events as part of the SISMIK 2022 week, in order to to raise awareness among professionals, schoolchildren and the general public of seismic risk.

“General Public” workshops will be set up at the Jean-Louis Vanterpool stadium with, in particular, on Thursday November 24 from 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. an intervention by the Saint-Martin firefighters, a demonstration of drones scheduled for Friday November 25 from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. events to raise public awareness, particularly among young people.  _AF

 6,723 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

Does COM request its advisory bodies?

The prefecture of Saint-Martin requests the administrative court to order the COM to set up consultative bodies. According to the prefect, the hygiene committee, ...
%d bloggers like this page:

Semaine “SISMIK” / Objectif : sensibiliser les professionnels, le public scolaire et le grand public au risque sismique

0

Sous l’autorité du préfet, Vincent Berton, la direction de l’environnement, de l’aménagement et du logement de Guadeloupe (DEAL) met en œuvre dans le cadre de la semaine « SISMIK » des actions de prévention pour réduire la vulnérabilité du territoire au risque sismique.

Elle agit dans le cadre du plan séisme Antilles, instauré par le Gouvernement en 2007. Du 21 au 25 novembre 2022, l’UT DEAL de Saint-Barthélemy et de Saint-Martin organise des événements dans le cadre de la semaine SISMIK 2022, afin de sensibiliser les professionnels, le public scolaire et le grand public au risque sismique.

Des ateliers « Grand Public » seront mis en place au stade Jean-Louis Vanterpool avec notamment le jeudi 24 novembre de 10h à 11h une intervention des pompiers de Saint-Martin, une démonstration de drones prévue le vendredi 25 novembre de 8h à 12h et des animations pour sensibiliser la population, particulièrement chez les jeunes.  _AF

 1,956 vues totales,  33 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT