HEALTH SAFETY: Strong involvement of the ARS alongside drinking water producers

0

For two days, the Regional Health Agency will get involved alongside the people responsible for the production and distribution of drinking water in Guadeloupe, Marie Galante, Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy to raise awareness stakeholders and advance the important subject of the continued quality of water supplied to the population.

In partnership with the International Water Office based in Limoges, the Agency invited yesterday Tuesday April 16 and Wednesday April 17, to the SMGEAG headquarters, all political decision-makers and their technical collaborators in charge of the production of drinking water throughout our territories around the issues: guaranteeing the quality of water regularly made available by controlling infrastructure and procedures; establish the associated water safety management plans.

These water health safety management plans (PGSSE) are in fact a new tool made compulsory by a ministerial decree of January 2023. They must cover all stages of water production ranging from the capture of the raw resource in sea, underground or in river, to the consumer's tap, via treatment units and transport pipes.

Each producer must know and describe all the steps as well as the processes to manage environmental, material or human risks in advance and thus compensate for any failure.

The concrete implementation of these management plans is expected no later than July 2027 for the catchment areas and in January 2029 for the production or distribution units. These proactive actions help restore greater trust between the population and operators.

 669 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

SÉCURITÉ SANITAIRE : Une implication forte de l’ARS aux côtés des producteurs d’eau potable

0

Durant deux jours, l’Agence Régionale de la Santé va s’impliquer aux côtés des personnes responsables de la production et de la distribution de l’eau potable de Guadeloupe, Marie Galante, Saint-Martin et de Saint-Barthélemy pour renforcer la sensibilisation des acteurs et faire avancer le sujet important de la qualité continue de l’eau fournie à la population.

En partenariat avec l’Office International de l’Eau basé à Limoges, l’Agence a convié hier mardi 16 et ce mercredi 17 avril, au siège du SMGEAG, tous les décideurs politiques et leurs collaborateurs techniques en charge de la production de l’eau potable sur l’ensemble de nos territoires autour des problématiques : garantir la qualité de l’eau régulièrement mise à disposition par la maîtrise des infrastructures et des procédures ; constituer les plans de gestion de sécurité sanitaire des eaux associés.

Ces plans de gestion de la sécurité sanitaire des eaux (PGSSE) sont en effet un nouvel outil rendu obligatoire par un arrêté ministériel de janvier 2023. Ils doivent couvrir toutes les étapes de la production de l’eau allant du captage de la ressource brute en mer, sous terre ou en rivière, jusqu’au robinet du consommateur, en passant par les unités de traitement et les canalisations d’acheminement.

Chaque producteur doit connaître et décrire toutes les étapes ainsi que les process pour gérer les risques environnementaux, matériels ou humains de manière anticipée et pallier ainsi toute défaillance.

La réalisation concrète de ces plans de gestion est attendue au plus tard en juillet 2027 pour les zones de captages et en janvier 2029 pour les unités de production ou de distribution. Ces actions proactives participent à restaurer une plus grande confiance entre la population et les opérateurs.

 669 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :