Sargasse: a clear improvement on our beaches

0

In Saint-Martin, seaweed strandings on the coast are decreasing, according to the latest survey from the Health Agency (ARS) for the 2nd week of January. An interministerial mission to study sargassum will soon be moving to our territory.

ARS agents noted a small amount of algae at sea. As for gas emissions (H2S), they are below the detection threshold, according to the agency. The priority points to watch - because of the amount of algae and the proximity of the dwellings - are Cul-de-Sac Bay, North Orient Bay and Lucas Bay. No sector is on the red list (very large quantities next to homes) of the ARS. In Saint-Barthélemy, the coves of Cayes and Marigot are particularly monitored (red list) because of the large number of algae and odors (rate remains below 0.2 ppm), according to the agency. The president of the Collectivity Aline Hanson and the prefect Anne Laubies will draw up a report on Friday morning on the collection of Sargassum, carried out by the brigadiers of the association "Center Symphorien d'Insertion".

Interdepartmental study mission on sargassum: three senior officials will be present in Guadeloupe until January 25 to carry out a study mission on sargassum on the initiative of the Minister of Ecology Ségolène Royal, the Minister of Agriculture and Agrifood Stéphane Le Foll, as well as the Minister of Overseas George Pau-Langevin. This delegation will also travel to Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy. The general inspector of the administration Tristan Florenne and two general engineers of bridges, waters and forests, François Guerber and François Colas-Belcour, will "facilitate the establishment of a long-term management of the stranding phenomenon sargassum and formulate lasting solutions for the collection and enhancement of algae ”, according to the prefecture. Their report is expected in March.

 5,752 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Sargasse : une nette amélioration sur nos plages

0
blank

A Saint-Martin, les échouages d’algues sur le littoral sont en diminution, d’après le dernier relevé de l’Agence de santé (ARS) pour la 2ème semaine de janvier. Une mission interministérielle d’étude des sargasses se déplacera bientôt sur notre territoire.

Les agents de l’ARS ont constaté une faible quantité d’algues en mer. Quant aux émanations de gaz (H2S), elles sont inférieures au seuil de détection, selon l’agence. Les points à surveiller prioritairement – à cause de la quantité d’algues et de la proximité des habitations – sont la baie de Cul-de-Sac, la Baie orientale nord et la Baie Lucas. Aucun secteur n’est sur la liste rouge (très grandes quantités à côté des habitations) de l’ARS. A Saint-Barthélemy, l’anse des Cayes et Marigot sont particulièrement surveillées (liste rouge) en raison du grand nombre d’algues et des odeurs (taux reste inférieur à 0.2 ppm), d’après l’agence. La présidente de la Collectivité Aline Hanson et la préfète Anne Laubies dresseront vendredi matin un bilan sur le ramassage des sargasses, effectué par les brigadiers de l’association «Centre Symphorien d’Insertion».

Mission interministérielle d’étude sur les sargasses : trois hauts-fonctionnaires seront présents en Guadeloupe jusqu’au 25 janvier prochain afin d’effectuer une mission d’étude sur les sargasses à l’initiative de la ministre de l’Ecologie Ségolène Royal, du ministre de l’Agriculture et de l’Agroalimentaire Stéphane Le Foll, ainsi que de la ministre des Outre-mer George Pau-Langevin. Cette délégation se déplacera aussi à Saint-Martin et à Saint-Barthélemy. L’inspecteur général de l’administration Tristan Florenne et deux ingénieurs généraux des ponts, des eaux et des forêts, François Guerber et François Colas-Belcour, devront «faciliter la mise en place d’une gestion à long terme du phénomène d’échouage des sargasses et formuler des solutions pérennes pour la collecte et la valorisation des algues», d’après la préfecture. Leur rapport est attendu en mars.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT