...

RUNNING NIGHT: The sponsors' evening officially launches the 2022 edition

0

This Wednesday, December 7 in the evening, the association Watt de 9, organizer of the Running Night, invited the sponsors and the local press to a meeting in order to present the 2022 edition around an aperitif dinner at the Yacht Club of Marigot.

This year, there will be new features in the Running Night program which will be held this Friday, December 9 with the relay race for adults with already 47 registered teams and on Saturday, December 10 for the relay race with children. Registrations for the latter are already closed with 500 young participants between 3 and 12 years old, always completely free of charge, a principle dear to the organization. Each child will also receive a gift and a medal after the effort.

1000 medals have been achieved so that each runner, young or old, is rewarded, no loser at Running Night. Another change for the 2022 edition is the inclusion of teams of people with reduced mobility. During the evening of the sponsors where the professionals of metropolis, Martinique, Guadeloupe and Saint-Martin were able to meet and exchange together after the presentation made by Francky Fazer, president of the association Watt de 9 and his daughter, Leyla Fazer, director, the floor was given to Chantale Thibaut, director of the Saint Martin Santé association, who is delighted to coordinate five of her senior members who have formed a team, with a doctor as captain, to take part in the relay race which has become famous. Aged 59 to 72 for the dean, the five runners who are members of Saint Martin Santé will ignore their pathology to give the best of themselves, they have been training hard for weeks. Whether you are a senior, suffering from diabetes with insulin pump treatment, hypertension, Parkinson's disease, stroke victim or wearing a prosthesis following an amputation, nothing will stop this wonderful team from Saint Martin Health to compete in their measure at this great sporting event. A team from the Manioukani clinic will also be there with the firm will to complete the complete circuit, a great lesson in courage and determination. Running Night, a registered trademark since 2015, has a sponsorship budget of €74.700 which was detailed during the evening this Wednesday, in complete transparency. Requiring a year of preparation, Running Night honors Saint-Martin and its inhabitants, while being proof that sport brings people together, without discrimination, in a spirit of celebration and solidarity. _Vx

 9,981 total views, 7 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

...

RUNNING NIGHT : La soirée des sponsors lance officiellement l’édition 2022

0

Ce mercredi 7 décembre en soirée, l’association Watt de 9 organisatrice de la Running Night conviait les sponsors et la presse locale à une rencontre afin de présenter l’édition 2022 autour d’un apéro dinatoire au Yacht Club de Marigot.

Cette année, il y aura des nouveautés au programme de la Running Night qui se tiendra ce vendredi 9 décembre avec la course relais pour adultes avec déjà 47 équipes enregistrées et le samedi 10 décembre pour la course relais avec les enfants. Les inscriptions pour cette dernière sont d’ores et déjà clôturées avec 500 petits participants entre 3 et 12 ans, toujours dans la gratuité la plus totale, principe cher à l’organisation. Chaque enfant recevra également un cadeau et une médaille après l’effort.

1000 médailles ont été réalisées pour que chaque coureur, petit ou grand, soit récompensé, pas de perdant à la Running Night. Autre changement pour l’édition 2022, l’inclusion d’équipes de personnes à mobilité réduite. Lors de la soirée des sponsors où les professionnels de métropole, de Martinique, de Guadeloupe et de Saint-Martin ont pu se rencontrer et échanger ensemble après la présentation effectuée par Francky Fazer, président de l’association Watt de 9 et sa fille, Leyla Fazer, directrice, la parole a été donnée à Chantale Thibaut, directrice de l’association Saint Martin Santé qui se réjouit de coordonner cinq de ses membres séniors qui ont formé une équipe, avec comme capitaine une médecin, pour participer à la course relais devenue célèbre. Âgés de 59 à 72 ans pour la doyenne, les cinq coureurs membres de Saint Martin Santé feront fi de leur pathologie pour donner le meilleur d’eux-mêmes, ils s’entrainent d’arrache-pied depuis des semaines. Que l’on soit sénior, souffrant de diabète avec traitement par pompe à insuline, d’hypertension, de la maladie de Parkinson, victime d’un AVC ou portant une prothèse suite une amputation, rien n’arrêtera cette merveilleuse équipe de Saint Martin Santé de concourir à leur mesure à ce grand évènement sportif. Une équipe de la clinique Manioukani sera également de la partie avec la ferme volonté d’effectuer le circuit complet, belle leçon de courage et de détermination. La Running Night, marque déposée depuis 2015, compte un budget sponsoring de 74.700€ qui fut détaillé lors de la soirée de ce mercredi, en toute transparence. Nécessitant une année de préparation, la Running Night honore Saint-Martin et ses habitants, tout en étant la preuve que le sport rassemble, sans discrimination, dans un esprit de fête et de solidarité. _Vx

 10,025 vues totales,  11 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :