...

School reconstruction: Focus on the Aline Hanson school

0

Located on the tongue of land between sea and lagoon, the Sandy Ground district was strongly impacted by the passage of the hurricane on September 6, 2017. The Sandy-Ground site welcoming schools Jérôme Beaupère, Aline Hanson, but also the Cultural center and the neighborhood house were crossed by the waves that came to join the lagoon.

The Aline Hanson primary school which borders the Simson Bay lagoon, in which 288 students were enrolled for the 2017 school year, was able to return to school on November 6, in degraded conditions. Indeed, in addition to a part of the devastated premises, however in a smaller proportion compared to other educational establishments, the Aline Hanson school had to share its usable classes with the children of the Jérôme Beaupère nursery school. Thus, the entire school year was spent under the rotating timetable between the pupils of the two schools, mornings and afternoons. Difficult conditions, through the fatigue they cause, both for children and their families, as well as for the educational community. And conditions still weighed down by the work that had to be undertaken during school times.

End of work in May 2018

Roof repair works as well as those ensuring the protective measures were carried out during the last quarter of 2017 and were completed during the Christmas holidays.

From the 1st week of March, the Collectivity began repairing the doors and windows, which ended at the end of the same month. The fence bordering the lagoon was changed in May.

For the repair of the 16 classes of the Aline Hanson school, the Collectivity has committed 52 euros out of the 000 million euros budgeted for repairing the schools. 9.5 students are expected to be welcomed there for the next school year, which is around 266 fewer than those registered for the 2017 school year.

To remember

Amount of work undertaken: 52 euros (out of the 000 million committed for the work of 9.5 schools).

Beginning of the roadworks : last quarter of 2017

End of the works : May 2018

Main works: roofing, aluminum joinery doors and windows, fences, painting of ceilings and walls.

New sectorization for back to school 2018

From the start of the 2018 school year, and given the new configuration of primary schools, a new sector was recently adopted by the Executive Council. This decision is due to the need

to ensure security, to guarantee the working conditions of the members of the school community, while ensuring a good adequacy of the reception capacities of the school premises and being vigilant on the fact that the adaptation of the school sectors does not weaken not the schools concerned, nor disrupts family arrangements.

The Aline HANSON school, located in Sandy Ground, will welcome students residing on the Sandy Ground Route (Anse des Sables, Rue Round Hill, Nettle Bay, Terres-Basses), and the Sandy Ground district.

 7,560 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

...

Reconstruction des établissements scolaires : Gros plan sur l’école Aline Hanson

0
blank

Situé sur la langue de terre entre mer et lagon, le quartier de Sandy Ground a été fortement impacté par le passage de l’ouragan le 6 septembre 2017. Le site de Sandy-Ground accueillant les écoles Jérôme Beaupère, Aline Hanson, mais également le Centre culturel et la maison de quartier ont été traversés par les vagues qui sont venues rejoindre le lagon.

L’école primaire Aline Hanson qui borde le lagon de Simson Bay, à laquelle étaient inscrits 288 élèves pour la rentrée scolaire de 2017 a pu faire sa rentrée le 6 novembre, dans des conditions dégradées. En effet, outre une partie des locaux dévastés, cependant dans une proportion moindre par rapport à d’autres établissements scolaires, l’école Aline Hanson a dû partager ses classes utilisables avec les enfants de l’école maternelle Jérôme Beaupère. Ainsi, toute l’année scolaire s’est-elle déroulée sous le régime d’emploi du temps en rotation entre les élèves des deux écoles, les matins et les après-midis. Des conditions difficiles, par la fatigue qu’elles engendrent, tant pour les enfants et leur famille, que pour la communauté éducative. Et des conditions encore alourdies par les travaux qui ont dû être entrepris pendant les temps scolaires.

Fin des travaux en mai 2018

Des travaux de réparation de la toiture ainsi que ceux assurant les mesures conservatoires ont été menés durant tout le dernier trimestre de l’année 2017 et se sont achevés pendant les vacances de Noël.

Dès la 1ère semaine de mars, la Collectivité a engagé les travaux de réfection des portes et des fenêtres qui se sont achevés en fin de ce même mois. La clôture qui borde le lagon a été changée courant du mois de mai.

Pour la réfection des 16 classes de l’école Aline Hanson, la Collectivité a engagé 52 000 euros sur les 9.5 millions d’euros budgétés pour la réparation des écoles. Ce sont 266 élèves qui devraient y être accueillis pour la rentrée prochaine, soit une vingtaine de moins que ceux enregistrés pour la rentrée 2017.

A retenir

Montant des travaux engagés : 52 000 euros (sur les 9.5 millions engagés pour les travaux des 18 établissements scolaires).

Début des travaux : dernier trimestre de l’année 2017

Fin des travaux : mai 2018

Essentiel des travaux : couverture, menuiseries aluminium portes et fenêtres, clôtures, travaux de peinture des plafonds et des murs.

Nouvelle sectorisation pour la rentrée 2018

A compter de la rentrée scolaire 2018, et compte tenu de la nouvelle configuration des établissements scolaires du premier degré, une nouvelle sectorisation a été récemment adoptée en Conseil exécutif. Cette décision relève de la nécessité

d’assurer la sécurité, de garantir les conditions de travail des membres de la communauté scolaire, tout en veillant à une bonne adéquation des capacités d’accueil des locaux scolaires et en étant vigilant sur le fait que l’adaptation des secteurs scolaires ne fragilise pas les écoles concernées, ni ne désorganise les dispositions familiales.

L’école Aline HANSON, située à Sandy Ground accueillera les élèves résidant Route de Sandy Ground (anse des sables, rue round hill, Baie Nettlé, Terres-Basses), et le quartier de Sandy Ground.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT