The decision to make up for a week of school on All Saints' Day, subject to discussion

0

The start of the school year has been postponed to Monday, September 13 due to the health situation in the West Indies. The school year has thus been cut by seven days, but the Education Code indicates that it must include thirty-six weeks. Also the rector of the academy of Guadeloupe has decided to allow the students to make up for this missed week.

A working group was created and several meetings were held to reflect on the modalities of this catch-up. "The UNSA and FSU unions were opposed to catching up and did not provide any proposals unlike the SPEG", specifies the vice-rector of Saint-Martin, Michel Sanz. At the end of the discussions, it was proposed and recorded that six days will be made up for the All Saints holidays. This was then voted on and validated by the Academic Council for Education (CAEN).

If a very large majority of teachers agree to make up for this first week of school, "some would have preferred that the days to be made up are spread over the whole year and not gathered together on All Saints' Day", recognizes the vice -rector. "Some staff did not appreciate being informed by the press either," he adds.

 1,377 total views, 5 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

La décision de rattraper une semaine d’école à la Toussaint, sujet à discussion

0
blank

La rentrée scolaire a été reportée au lundi 13 septembre en raison de la situation sanitaire aux Antilles. L’année scolaire a ainsi été amputée de sept jours, or le code de l’Education indique qu’elle doit comporter trente-six semaines. Aussi la rectrice d’académie de Guadeloupe a-t-elle décidé de permettre aux élèves de rattraper cette semaine manquée.

Un groupe de travail a été créé et plusieurs réunions ont eu lieu pour réfléchir aux modalités de ce rattrapage. «Les syndicats UNSA et FSU se sont opposés au rattrapage et n’ont pas fourni de propositions contrairement au SPEG», précise le vice-recteur de Saint-Martin, Michel Sanz. A l’issue des discussions, il a été proposé et acté que six jours seront rattrapés aux vacances de la Toussaint. Cela a ensuite été voté et validé par le conseil académique de l’éducation (CAEN).

Si une très grande majorité des professeurs acceptent de rattraper cette première semaine d’école, «certains auraient préféré que les jours à rattraper soient répartis sur l’ensemble de l’année et non pas rassemblés en bloc à la Toussaint», reconnaît le vice-recteur. «Certains personnels n’ont pas non plus apprécié d’avoir été mis au courant par voie de presse», ajoute-t-il.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

blank

Irma : Fin de la phase d’urgence

A Saint-Martin, la phase d’urgence est maintenant terminée. La situation sanitaire et sécuritaire est normalisée. L’objectif est désormais de mettre en place le plus rapidement ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT