EDUCATION: Saint-Martin is not represented in certain academic bodies

0

The decision taken at the academic level to catch up with a week of school at All Saints' Day again raised the problem of the non-representation of Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy within the academic council of education.

The CAEN is a body which is consulted to express opinions on any question relating to the organization of the public teaching service in the academy. It is chaired by the Prefect of the Guadeloupe Region and is made up of 66 members.

In 2007, Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy became independent communities of the Region and Department of Guadeloupe but remained within the perimeter of the academy. However, the composition of the CAEN has not been modified accordingly for the two new COMs to be members.

The vice-rector of Saint-Martin is invited to the CAEN and does not have the right to vote. Only the 66 members have the right to speak.

Changing the composition of CAEN to match the reality of the academy requires a modification of the education code at the national level. “We had started working on it with Prefect Anne Laubies. We absolutely have to continue it, but it takes time, ”admits Michel Sanz.

 931 total views, 5 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

EDUCATION : Saint-Martin n’est pas représentée dans certaines instances académiques

0
blank

La décision prise au niveau académique de rattraper une semaine d’école à la Toussaint a de nouveau soulevé le problème de la non représentation de Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy au sein du conseil académique de l’éducation.

Le CAEN est une instance qui est consultée pour émettre des vœux sur toute question relative à l’organisation du service public d’enseignement dans l’académie. Il est présidé par le préfet de Région Guadeloupe et est composé de 66 membres.

En 2007, Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy sont devenues des collectivités indépendantes des Région et Département de la Guadeloupe mais sont restées dans le périmètre de l’académie. Or, la composition du CAEN n’a pas été modifiée en conséquence pour que les deux nouvelles COM soient membres.

Le vice-recteur de Saint-Martin est invité au CAEN n’est pas le droit de vote. Seuls les 66 membres ont le droit de s’exprimer.

Changer la composition du CAEN pour coller la réalité de l’académie, nécessite une modification du code de l’éducation au niveau national. «Nous avions commencé à y travailler avec la préfète Anne Laubies. Nous devons impérativement le poursuivre, mais cela prend du temps», admet Michel Sanz.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT