JUSTICE: Fines for concealed work required

0

A Grand Case restaurateur appeared in court on Thursday, he is being sued for recourse to a person carrying out hidden work. Last year, he selected a local company to carry out renovations to his establishment and the building. However, some of the employees of the said company were not declared and / or were in an illegal situation on the territory as revealed by a control of the authorities last April.

"He did not carry out the due diligence as he should have done", explains the vice-prosecutor who requested a fine of 3 euros against the restaurateur and left the court to decide whether to match it 'a reprieve.

The manager of the construction company is prosecuted for hidden work and having employed foreign people without title. Against him, the vice-prosecutor was more severe: he requested a sentence of 6 euros, a three-month suspended prison sentence and a ban on managing a commercial activity for two years.

His father is also accused of the same facts. According to the elements of the investigation, it was he who recruited the workers and contracted with the restaurateur (who was unaware of the presence of the son in the company). The prosecution requested a fine of 6 euros, six months suspended prison sentence and a ban on running a business for two years.

The judgment was reserved for December 19.

loading

About author

No comments

JUSTICE : Amendes pour travail dissimulé requises

0

Un restaurateur de Grand Case a comparu devant le tribunal jeudi, il est poursuivi en justice pour recours à une personne exerçant un travail dissimulé. Il a sélectionné l’an passé une entreprise locale pour réaliser les travaux de rénovation de son établissement et du bâtiment. Or, certains des salariés de ladite entreprise n’étaient pas déclarés et/ou étaient en situation illégale sur le territoire comme l’a révélé un contrôle des autorités en avril dernier.

«Il n’a pas procédé aux vérifications préalables comme il aurait dû le faire », explique le vice-procureur qui a requis une amende de 3 000 euros à l’encontre du restaurateur et laissé le tribunal d’apprécier de l’assortir d’un sursis.

Le gérant de la société de BTP est quant à lui poursuivi pour travail dissimulé et avoir employé des personnes étrangères sans titre. A son encontre, le vice-procureur a été plus sévère : il a requis une peine de 6 000 euros, une peine de trois mois de prison avec sursis et une interdiction de gérer une activité commerciale durant deux ans.

Son père est aussi accusé des mêmes faits. Selon les éléments de l’enquête, c’est lui qui a recruté les ouvriers et contracté avec le restaurateur (lequel ignorait la présence du fils dans l’entreprise). Le parquet a requis une amende de 6 000 euros, six mois de prison avec sursis et une interdiction de gérer une activité commerciale durant deux ans.

Le jugement a été mis en délibéré au 19 décembre.

 1,926 vues totales,  7 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT