National Architecture Days from October 14 to 16

0

The Directorate of Cultural Action of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin celebrates from October 14 to 16 the National Days of Architecture.

Initiated by the Ministry of Culture in 2016, these days are intended to bring together initiatives that contribute to the discovery of architecture and its professions by all audiences. They aim to illustrate the presence of architecture in all areas, whether large projects or everyday constructions.

Firstth edition of these days will be held from Friday October 14 to Sunday October 16, 2022. This is a first for the Department of Cultural Action and to mark the event it has decided to highlight a historical heritage building, that of the Palais de Justice of Marigot.

Built in the 1930s, the courthouse is a public building whose plans were drawn by the great architect Ali Tür.

Located in the city center of Marigot, this building certainly does not go unnoticed. Its modern architecture of the 1930s is made of materials such as stone, wood and lime, materials that take the climate into account. This historic building in Saint-Martin has retained an original facade, although part of the building has been renovated. If you pass on the rue de la Liberté, the Collectivity invites you to look up and admire this little architectural jewel of Saint-Martin.

 5,913 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Journées Nationales de l’Architecture du 14 au 16 octobre

0

La Direction de l’Action Culturelle de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin célèbre du 14 au 16 octobre les Journées Nationales de l’Architecture.

Initiées par le ministère de la Culture en 2016, ces journées ont vocation à fédérer les initiatives qui contribuent à la découverte de l’architecture et de ses métiers par tous les publics. Elles visent à illustrer la présence de l’architecture dans tous les territoires, qu’il s’agisse de grands projets ou de constructions du quotidien.

La 7ème édition de ces journées se tiendra du vendredi 14 au dimanche 16 octobre 2022. C’est une première pour la Direction de l’Action Culturelle et pour marquer l’évènement elle a décidé de mettre en valeur un bâtiment du patrimoine historique celui du Palais de Justice de Marigot.

Construit dans les années 1930, le palais de justice est un bâtiment public dont les plans ont été dessinés par le grand architecte Ali Tür.

Situé en plein centre-ville de Marigot, cet édifice ne passe certes inaperçu. Son architecture moderne des années 1930 est constituée de matériaux comme la pierre, le bois et la chaux, des matériaux qui tiennent compte du climat. Ce bâtiment historique de Saint-Martin a conservé une façade d’origine, malgré qu’une partie du bâtiment a été rénovée. Si vous passez sur la rue de la Liberté, la Collectivité vous invite à lever les yeux et admirer ce petit bijou architectural saint-martinois.

 2,106 vues totales,  6 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments