JOINT COMMUNIQUE ETAT-COM: Call for contributions from the public/drafting of the multi-annual energy program for Saint-Martin for the period 2024 – 2033

0

On Tuesday, October 4, the steering committee of the Multiannual Energy Program (PPE) of Saint-Martin, co-chaired by the Collectivity of Saint-Martin and the State, met to approve the launch of the drafting of this framework document for the territorial energy policy for the period 2024-2033.

The Collectivity of Saint-Martin and the State, co-pilots of the work brought together the steering committee in the presence of the associated members: ADEME and the electricity network manager, EDF Archipel Guadeloupe.

The first steering committee for the drafting of the PPE for Saint-Martin made it possible to recall the regulatory framework specific to Saint-Martin and to collectively approve the methodology and general procedures for carrying out the work.

On this occasion, the vice-president of the Saint-Martin community in charge of the Living environment delegation, Mrs. Bernadette Davis, recalled the constraints and expectations of the territory which will have to be at the heart of the reflections throughout this work. . Namely, "ensure electricity distribution at fair costs for all citizens of the territory, continue the development of renewable energies, move towards better control of energy demand and take into account the societal, socio-economic and environmental issues related to the energy transition of Saint-Martin”.

For its part, the State represented by the prefect of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin, Vincent Berton, indicated that it will be a question of building an ambitious PPE in terms of the development of renewable energies, going hand in hand with the development of electric mobility, while maintaining the security of the electricity network in the territory.

Call for public contributions

The State and the Collectivity of Saint-Martin invite project leaders, as well as all interested parties, to send their contributions to the development of the PPE of Saint-Martin in a free format. These contributions may relate to renewable energies, demand management, security of supply, mobility, as well as all related themes such as the associated economic, social or environmental concerns.

These contributions should be sent to the relevant departments no later than November 30, 2022 to the following addresses:

Prefecture of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin / UT-DEAL: utsbsm.deal-guadeloupe@developpement-durable.gouv.fr Collectivity of Saint-Martin / Project management assistance in drafting the PPE, SUEZ Consulting: xavier.mimiette@suez.com

loading

About author

No comments

Blue Economy: assessment of the Assizes

Three months after the first Assises of the blue economy of Saint-Martin organized by the Collectivity, the territorial diagnosis and the related synthesis have been ...

COMMUNIQUE CONJOINT ETAT-COM : Appel à contributions du public/rédaction de la programmation pluriannuelle de l’énergie de Saint-Martin pour la période 2024 – 2033

0

Le mardi 4 octobre dernier, le comité de pilotage de la Programmation Pluriannuelle de l’Energie (PPE) de Saint-Martin, co-présidé par la Collectivité de Saint-Martin et l’Etat, s’est réuni pour approuver le lancement de la rédaction de ce document cadre de la politique énergétique territoriale pour la période 2024-2033.

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin et l’État, co-pilotes des travaux ont réuni le comité de pilotage en présence des membres associés : l’ADEME et le gestionnaire du réseau électrique, EDF Archipel Guadeloupe.

Le premier comité de pilotage pour la rédaction de la PPE de Saint-Martin a permis de rappeler le cadre réglementaire spécifique à Saint-Martin et d’approuver collégialement la méthodologie et les modalités générales pour la conduite des travaux.

A cette occasion, la vice-présidente de la collectivité de Saint-Martin en charge de la délégation Cadre de vie, Mme Bernadette Davis, a rappelé les contraintes et les attentes du territoire qui devront être au cœur des réflexions tout au long de ces travaux. A savoir, « assurer la distribution électrique à des coûts justes pour tous les citoyens du territoire, poursuivre le développement des énergies renouvelables, aller vers une meilleure maîtrise de la demande énergétique et tenir compte des enjeux sociétaux, socio-économiques et environnementaux, liés à la transition énergétique de Saint-Martin ».

De son côté, l’État représenté par le préfet de Saint-Barthélemy et Saint-Martin, Vincent Berton, a indiqué qu’il s’agira de bâtir une PPE ambitieuse en matière de développement des énergies renouvelables, allant de pair avec le développement de la mobilité électrique, tout en maintenant la sécurité du réseau électrique sur le territoire.

Appel à contributions du public

L’État et la Collectivité de Saint-Martin invitent les porteurs de projets, ainsi que l’ensemble des acteurs intéressés, à adresser leurs contributions à l’élaboration de la PPE de Saint-Martin dans un format libre. Ces contributions pourront porter sur les énergies renouvelables, la maîtrise de la demande, la sécurité d’alimentation, la mobilité, ainsi que toutes les thématiques connexes telles que les préoccupations économiques sociales ou environnementales associées.

Ces contributions sont à adresser aux services compétents au plus tard le 30 novembre 2022 aux adresses suivantes :

Préfecture de Saint-Barthélemy et de Saint-Martin / UT-DEAL : utsbsm.deal-guadeloupe@developpement-durable.gouv.fr Collectivité de Saint-Martin / Assistance à maîtrise d’ouvrage à la rédaction de la PPE, SUEZ-Consulting : xavier.mimiette@suez.com

 2,017 vues totales,  10 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments