“Hommage Hôtel”, a veritable open-air museum

1

After reveling in the exterior frescoes, let's go through the entrance gate of the hotel complex to discover the works within. Continuation of the guided tour.

You will not have passed the main gate until far away a painting in homage to Jean-Michel Basquiat will be emerging. You will leave the main aisle that another will offer itself to your eyes, this time inspired by Van Gogh.

Art lovers will have a blast when novices discover the big names in the artistic world. Romanticism, Realism, Impressionism, Expressionism, Cubism, Surrealism, Pop Art, the most famous currents in painting and throughout history are represented, among others we will enjoy the tributes made to Leonardo Da Vinci, Paul Cézanne, Vassily Kandinsky , René Magritte, Salvator Dali, Andy Warhol, Keith Haring and Banksy. The genres are mixed, the eras collide, and yet an artistic coherence remains by magic. Sculptures also come to nourish this place rich in symbols, nods to Giacometti's surrealism to name but one. In addition, there is a host of works by local artists, both indoors and outdoors.

In every nook and cranny of the hotel and its site is a painted, drawn, sculpted or engraved work. You quickly lose track of time, which is not a bad thing because many artistic creations take on another life at nightfall. For young and old, delight guaranteed. _VX

Homage Hotel - 173 Nettle Bay Road

loading

About author

1 comment

Post a new comment

«Hommage Hôtel», un véritable musée à ciel ouvert

1

Après s’être délecté des fresques extérieures, passons le portail d’entrée du complexe hôtelier pour découvrir les œuvres en son sein. Suite de la visite guidée.

Vous n’aurez pas passé la grille principale qu’au loin se dessinera déjà une peinture en hommage à Jean-Michel Basquiat. Vous quitterez l’allée principale qu’une autre s’offrira à vos yeux, inspirée cette fois de Van Gogh.

Les amateurs d’art s’en donneront à cœur joie quand les novices découvriront des grands noms du monde artistique. Romantisme, Réalisme, Impressionnisme, Expressionisme, Cubisme, Surréalisme, Pop Art, les courants les plus connus en peinture et à travers l’histoire sont représentés, on se délectera entre autres d’hommages faits à Léonard De Vinci, Paul Cézanne, Vassily Kandinsky, René Magritte, Salvator Dali, Andy Warhol, Keith Haring ou encore Banksy. Les genres se mélangent, les époques s’entrechoquent, et pourtant une cohérence artistique demeure par magie. Des sculptures viennent également nourrir ce lieu riche de symboles, clins d’œil au surréalisme de Giacometti pour ne citer que lui. S’ajoutent une ribambelle d’œuvres d’artistes locaux, en intérieur comme en extérieur.

Dans chaque coin et recoin de l’hôtel et de son site se trouve une œuvre peinte, dessinée, sculptée ou gravée. On y perd vite la notion du temps, ce qui n’est pas un mal car de nombreuses créations artistiques prennent une autre vie à la tombée de la nuit. Pour petits et grands, ravissement garanti. _Vx

Hommage Hotel – 173 Route de Baie Nettlé

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

1 commentaire

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT