EXHIBITION: "Reflection on the Reality of Culture and Nature"

0

NoCo Art Studio located in Terres Basses (French part) opens its doors for a night exhibition, entitled “Reflection on the Reality of Culture and Nature” on Sunday May 31st between 18pm and 21pm. The exhibition features unique works of art, created by artist Corinna Trimborn and international artist and illustrator Colin Bootman. These two artists interweave the past, ideas and influences of Caribbean nature and culture, creating the exceptional works of art that you can find during the exhibition.

The Show will be a unique experience for visitors due to the addition of a visual show in the villa's garden.

Corinna Trimborn's paintings capture the structure of Caribbean nature, combining the abstract with realism to leave room for the viewer's imagination. She completed her studies in Art and Design with honors and founded the artistic association "Lupa. His productions are now exhibited in many  European museums. She has produced works in different artistic styles such as expressionism, the abstract, the figurative and surrealism. Corinna and her sister Norma founded NoCo Art Studio in 2001 and made Saint-Martin their home.

Colin Bootman is a NAACP award-winning artist and illustrator, who draws inspiration from the rich culture of Trinidad and Tobago. He was very early introduced to art, in particular  in New York, where he finalized his vintages at "La Guardia School of the Arts" and at the University of Visual Arts. Mr. Bootman has received numerous awards for the illustration of children's books he has published since 1994, and has more than thirty books published in the United States. His paintings were exhibited in numerous galleries in the United States. The paintings to be exhibited on May 31 will represent the reflection of different cultural aspects of life in the Caribbean.

The night exhibition will be a unique experience for all art lovers, not only to contemplate the different works, but also to discuss this passion with these renowned artists. 

It will take place on May 31 between 18 p.m. and 21 p.m. The studio is located at 39 Falaise des Oiseaux, on the road to Baie aux Prunes. Enter the Terres Basses residence by the security barriers and follow the road to the sign with the indication “Art Show Open” (the fifth villa on the left), Aniko will be pleased to welcome you.

We kindly ask you to park directly along the road before entering the villa.

 3,807 total views, 5 views today

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

EXPOSITION : « Réflexion sur la Réalité de la Culture et de la Nature »

0
blank

NoCo Art Studio situé aux Terres Basses (partie française) ouvre ses portes pour une exposition de nuit, intitulée « Réflexion sur la Réalité de la Culture et de la Nature » le Dimanche 31 mai entre 18h et 21h. L’exposition met en avant des œuvres d’arts uniques, créées par l’artiste Corinna Trimborn et l’artiste et illustrateur international Colin Bootman. Ces deux artistes entremêlent le passé, les idées et influences de la nature Caribéenne et la culture, créant les œuvres d’arts exceptionnelles que vous pourrez retrouver lors de l’exposition.

Le Show sera une expérience unique pour les visiteurs du fait de l’ajout d’un show visuel dans le jardin de la villa.

Les peintures de Corinna Trimborn capturent la structure de la nature caribéenne, combinant l’abstrait avec le réalisme pour laisser place à l’imagination du spectateur. Elle a complétée avec honneurs ses études en Art et Design et fonda l’association artistique « Lupa. Ses productions sont maintenant exposées dans de nombreux  musées Européen. Elle a produits des œuvres dans différents styles artistiques comme l’expressionisme, l’abstrait, le figuré et le surréalisme. Corinna et sa sœur Norma fondèrent NoCo Art Studio en 2001 et ont fait de Saint-Martin leur demeure.

Colin Bootman est un artiste et illustrateur récompensé du prix NAACP, qui tire son inspiration de la riche culture de Trinidad et Tobago. Il s’est très tôt initié à l’art, notamment  à New-York, où il a finalisé son crusus à « La Guardia School of the Arts » et à l’université d’Arts Visuels. Mr Bootman a reçu de nombreux prix pour l’illustration des livres pour enfants qu’il publie depuis 1994, et compte plus d’une trentaine de livres publiés aux Etats-Unis. Ses peintures furent exposées dans de nombreuses galeries aux Etats Unis. Les peintures qui seront exposées le 31 mai représenteront la réflexion de différents aspects culturels de la vie dans les Caraibes.

L’exposition de nuit sera une expérience unique pour tous les amoureux de l’art, non seulement pour contempler les différentes œuvres, mais aussi pour discuter de cette passion avec ces artistes de renoms. 

Elle prendra place le 31 Mai entre 18h et 21h. Le studio est situé au 39, Falaise des Oiseaux, sur la route de la Baie aux Prunes. Entrez dans la résidence des Terres Basses par les barrières de sécurité et suivez la route jusqu’au panneau avec l’indication « Art Show Open » (la cinquième villa sur la gauche), Aniko aura le plaisir de vous y accueillir.

Nous vous prions de bien vouloir vous garer directement le long de la route avant d’entrer dans la villa.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT