Heineken Regatta (39th edition): Let's go for four intense days at sea and on land!

0

The boats arrive, the teams regroup, after the official opening of the Regatta Village in Port-de-Plaisance at the start of the week.

The serious things begin today with the traditional tour of the island for all the crews. For four days, the party will be in full swing both at sea and on land with numerous concerts planned each evening. Atmosphere guaranteed!

Organizers, volunteers, local residents and competitors gathered to attend the official launch of the event by race director Paul Miller.

Robbie Ferron, one of the founders of the regatta and former Commodore of the Sint-Maarten Yacht Club, said the Heineken Regatta "is entering a new era". He was joined by another former Commodore, Ian Hope Ross. "We are happy to meet our old people and welcome new friends" he declared.

A key event in the Caribbean racing calendar, the regatta attracts renowned sailors and the elite crews of the world each year, with fast and fierce races in monohulls, maxis and multihulls. Six races are spread over four days.

According to race director Paul Miller, some of the tightest and most competitive events will be in the CSA 3 (Performance 40) group with 11 registrations; Meanwhile, the five Polish boats, including Sailing Poland, the Volvo Ocean 65, formerly known as MAPFRE, will face I love Poland, a Volvo Open 70. These two boats testify to Poland's desire to train young people and promising Olympic class sailors. "The acquisition of this boat [Sailing Poland] was a step forward in our mission to become one of the largest sailing organizations in Poland," said Piotr Zygo, CEO of Sailing Poland.

On the shore, the legendary Heineken Regatta festivals always attract as many enthusiasts. This year again, the festivities will continue until late at night! In turn, Remo and the group Barbwire, "Queen of Soca", Alison Hinds, Shermanology, Fatman Scoop will perform on the mega stage installed in Port-de-Plaisance before the long-awaited closing concert on Sunday evening with the group "The Jacksons ”, distinguished guests of this 39th edition! _AF

loading

No comments

Heineken Regatta (39ème édition) : C’est parti pour quatre jours intenses en mer et à terre !

0

Les bateaux arrivent, les équipes se regroupent, après l’ouverture officielle du Regatta Village à Port-de-Plaisance en début de semaine.

Les choses sérieuses débutent aujourd’hui avec le traditionnel tour de l’île pour l’ensemble des équipages. Durant quatre jours, la fête va battre son plein aussi bien en mer qu’à terre avec de nombreux concerts prévus chaque soir. Ambiance assurée !

Organisateurs, bénévoles, résidents locaux et concurrents se sont réunis pour assister au lancement officiel de l’événement par le directeur de course, Paul Miller.

Robbie Ferron, l’un des fondateurs de la régate et ancien Commodore du Sint-Maarten Yacht Club, a déclaré que la Heineken Regatta «entrait dans une nouvelle ère». Il a été rejoint par un autre ancien Commodore, Ian Hope Ross. « Nous nous faisons une joie de retrouver nos anciens et accueillir de nouveaux amis » a-t-il déclaré.

Événement clé du calendrier des courses dans les Caraïbes, la régate attire chaque année des marins de renom et l’élite des équipages du monde, avec des courses rapides et acharnées en monocoques, maxis et multicoques. Six courses sont réparties sur quatre jours.

Selon Paul Miller, directeur de course, certaines des épreuves les plus serrées et les plus compétitives feront partie du groupe CSA 3 (Performance 40) avec 11 inscriptions; Pendant ce temps, les cinq bateaux polonais, dont Sailing Poland, le Volvo Ocean 65, anciennement connu sous le nom de MAPFRE, affronteront I love Poland, un Volvo Open 70. Ces deux bateaux témoignent de la volonté de la Pologne de former de jeunes et prometteurs marins de classe olympique. «L’acquisition de ce bateau [Sailing Poland] a été un pas en avant dans notre mission de devenir l’une des plus grandes organisations de voile en Pologne», a déclaré Piotr Zygo, PDG de Sailing Poland.

Sur le rivage, les fêtes légendaires de la Heineken Regatta attirent toujours autant de passionnés. Cette année encore, les festivités se poursuivront jusque tard dans la nuit ! Tour à tour, Remo et le groupe Barbwire, «Queen of Soca», Alison Hinds, Shermanology, Fatman Scoop se produiront sur la méga scène installée à Port-de-Plaisance avant le concert de clôture tant attendu dimanche soir avec le groupe « The Jacksons », invités de marque de cette 39ème édition ! _AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT