Energy / Electricity: the COM and the State sign two agreements

0

The partnership between the State and the Collectivity makes it possible in particular to maintain the equalization balance so that the price of electricity in Saint-Martin remains aligned with that of the whole of France.

Since 2012, the COM has been responsible for Energy, but until now, it is the National Energy Code, frozen in April 2012, which applied. The State and the COM signed two conventions Thursday, July 8 at the Hôtel de la Collectivité to move from theory to practice.

The framework agreement on State / COM energy and the agreement for the creation of the MDE committee thus make it possible to clarify the local regulatory context in terms of Energy, and to formalize an Energy Code for Saint-Martin. The COM, with the support of ADEME which will finance the recruitment of two tanksElderly of mission, will thus be able to engage in the development of a Multiannual Energy Programming (PPE) by the end of next year.

The importance of this partnership lies above all in maintaining the equalization balance so that users of Saint-Martin continue to benefit from the same rates as those in France. "The cost of producing electricity in Saint-Martin is four times higher than those observed in mainland France" recalled the president of the COM. The equalization mechanism ensures the homogeneity of electricity tariffs throughout the national territory and covers additional production costs, by deducting from the bill of all French customers, a Contribution to the Public Service of Electricity (CSPE). The secretary general of the prefecture, Mikaël Doré, who represented the prefect Serge Gouteyron for this signature, specified that this equalization represented 55 million euros per year for the State: "Saint-Martin is an integral part of France c ' This is why national solidarity will continue, in a context that will have to change ”.

The framework agreement will allow the Collectivity to benefit from new national funding to develop the share of renewable energies (currently very low) and to set up systems to control energy demand and storage. For the director of ADEME, reducing and limiting energy consumption is essential. “For equal comfort, the best KW / h is the one that we do not consume” he stressed.

The Framework Agreement, the signature of which was unanimously approved by elected officials at the Territorial Council of May 20, 2021, is concluded for a period of seven years, i.e. until 2028, and is renewable.

More info on www.soualigapost.com

loading

About author

No comments

Énergies / Électricité : la COM et l’État signent deux conventions

0
blank

Le partenariat entre l’État et la Collectivité permet notamment de maintenir l’équilibre de péréquation afin que le prix de l’électricité à Saint-Martin reste aligné sur celui de l’ensemble du territoire français.

Depuis 2012, la COM est compétente en matière d’Énergie, mais jusqu’à présent, c’est le code national de l’Énergie, figé en Avril 2012, qui s’appliquait. L’État et la COM ont signé deux conventions jeudi 8 juillet à l’hôtel de la Collectivité pour passer de la théorie à la pratique.

La convention cadre sur l’énergie Etat/COM et la convention création du comité MDE permettent ainsi de clarifier le contexte réglementaire local en matière d’Énergie, et de formaliser un code de l’Énergie de Saint-Martin. La COM, avec le soutien de l’ADEME qui va financer le recrutement de deux chargés de mission, va ainsi pouvoir s’engager dans l’élaboration d’une Programmation Pluriannuelle de l’Énergie (PPE) d’ici la fin de l’année prochaine.

L’importance de ce partenariat réside avant tout dans le maintien de l’équilibre de péréquation afin que les usagers de Saint-Martin continuent de bénéficier des mêmes tarifs que ceux de l’Hexagone. « Le coût de production de l’électricité à Saint-Martin est quatre fois supérieur à ceux observés en France métropolitaine » a rappelé le président de la COM. Le mécanisme de péréquation permet d’assurer l’homogénéité des tarifs de l’électricité sur l’ensemble du territoire national et couvre les surcoûts de production, en prélevant sur la facture de tous les clients français, une Contribution au Service Public de l’Electricité (CSPE). Le secrétaire général de la préfecture, Mikaël Doré, qui représentait le préfet Serge Gouteyron pour cette signature, a précisé que cette péréquation représentait 55 millions d’euros par an pour l’État : « Saint-Martin fait partie intégrante de la France c’est pourquoi la solidarité nationale va se poursuivre, dans un contexte qu’il va falloir faire évoluer ».

L’accord-cadre va permettre à la Collectivité de bénéficier de nouveaux financements nationaux pour développer la part des énergies renouvelables (actuellement très faible) et mettre en place des dispositifs de maîtrise de la demande d’énergie et de stockage. Pour le directeur de l’ADEME, la réduction et la limitation de la consommation énergétique sont essentielles. « A confort égal, le meilleur KW/h est celui que l’on ne consomme pas » a-t-il souligné.

La Convention-cadre, dont la signature a été approuvée à l’unanimité par les élus lors du Conseil territorial du 20 mai 2021, est conclue pour une durée de sept ans, soit jusqu’en 2028, et est reconductible.

Plus d’infos sur www.soualigapost.com

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT