Unsanitary housing: several housing units have already been checked by the State services

0

When he came to Saint-Martin at the end of September, Emmanuel Macron had summoned the social landlords to carry out the reconstruction work on their homes before December 31, 2018. Otherwise, procedures for practicing sleep merchant activities would be triggered.

A few days after the visit of the Head of State, a committee was set up locally to fight against unsanitary housing, composed in particular of representatives of the State, the ARS, the Collectivity and the detached prosecutor's office. It should be noted that if the housing competence belongs to the Collectivity, the fight against unsanitary housing is the responsibility of the State (health competence).

“Several homes were visited,” says the Regional Health Agency (ARS), which is expecting reinforcements from Guadeloupe for its services as well as those from the DEAL (direction of the environment, development and housing). “For the moment we have checked the units which tenants have complained about,” she explains. And adds: "The criteria of insalubrity are very precise but already, we look at the non-conformities". That is to say: infiltration through the roof or windows, humidity in the walls, etc. To be detected by the ARS, they must present a direct risk to the health of the occupants. After the record of non-conformities or signs of insalubrity, a report is drawn up and sent to the various actors concerned, namely the tenant, the owner and the president of the COM. Then a dialogue is established between the ARS and the owner so that the latter can quickly do the necessary work. "We are not trying to get into conflict. For the moment, the problems have been resolved amicably, ”confides the prefect, who invites tenants of social housing or not to contact the Trait d'Union victim support association.

(More details on www.soualigapost.com)

 7,880 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Habitat insalubre : plusieurs logements ont déjà été contrôlés par les services de l’Etat

0
blank

Lors de sa venue à Saint-Martin fin septembre, Emmanuel Macron avait sommé les bailleurs sociaux de réaliser les travaux de reconstruction de leurs logements avant le 31 décembre 2018. Sinon des procédures de pratique d’activités de marchand de sommeil seraient déclenchées.

Quelques jours après la visite du chef de l’Etat se mettait en place localement un comité pour lutter contre l’habitat insalubre composé notamment de représentants de l’Etat, de l’ARS, de la Collectivité et du parquet détaché. A noter que si la compétence logement appartient à la Collectivité, la lutte contre l’habitat insalubre est du ressort de l’Etat (compétence de santé).

«Plusieurs logements ont été visités», indique l’Agence régionale de santé (ARS) qui attend des renforts de la Guadeloupe de ses services ainsi que ceux de la DEAL (direction de l’environnement, de l’aménagement et du logement). «Pour l’instant nous avons contrôlé les logements dont les locataires se sont plaints», explique-t-elle. Et ajoute : «Les critères d’insalubrité sont très précis mais déjà, nous regardons les non-conformités ». C’est-à-dire : infiltrations par le toit ou les fenêtres,  humidité dans les murs, etc. Pour être relevées par l’ARS, elles doivent présenter un risque direct pour la santé des occupants. Après le relevé de non-conformités ou signes d’insalubrité, un rapport est établi et transmis aux différents acteurs concernés que sont le locataire, le propriétaire et le président de la COM. Ensuite un dialogue est instauré entre l’ARS et le propriétaire afin que celui-ci fasse rapidement les travaux nécessaires.«Nous ne cherchons pas à aller dans le conflit. Pour l’instant, les problèmes se sont réglés à l’amiable», confie la préfète qui invite les locataires de logements sociaux ou non de communiquer avec l’association d’aide aux victimes Trait d’Union.

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT