Education: Schools in St Martin, St Barthélemy, Sint Maarten and Anguilla united to celebrate Children's Rights Day

0

The Community of Saint-Martin, National Education and schools in St Martin, St Barthélemy, Sint Maarten and Anguilla, gathered on Tuesday, November 21 to celebrate Children's Rights Day.

This year, the 4th edition of the debate on children's rights took place at the Lycée Robert Weinum, under the aegis of the 3rd Vice-President, Dominique Louisy and the Vice-Rector Harry Christophe. At their side, the Director of the Territorial Child Protection Observatory (OTPE), Jeanine Arnell and the Secretary of UNESCO for Sint Maarten, Marcellia Henry.

The students were invited to debate an article on children's rights, helped by two moderators, Lenworth Wilson and Romney Shanica.

Four secondary schools participated in this day dedicated to children's rights, the Collège Mireille Choisy in St Barthélémy, the Collège Roche Gravée de Moho in Quartier d'Orléans, The Methodist Agogic Center (MAC) in Sint Maarten and Albina Lake-Hodge Comprehensive school in Anguilla.

As Dominique Louisy pointed out, it is important for the Community of Saint-Martin to support actions dedicated to learning rights and duties among young people in the area, in partnership with National Education and establishments on the islands. neighbors.

 1,280 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Education : Les écoles de St Martin, St Barthélemy, Sint Maarten et Anguilla réunies pour célébrer la journée des droits de l’enfant

0

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin, l’Éducation Nationale et des écoles de St Martin, St Barthélemy, Sint Maarten et Anguilla, se sont réunies le mardi 21 novembre dernier pour célébrer la journée des droits de l’enfant.

Cette année, la 4ème édition du débat sur les droits des enfants s’est déroulée au Lycée Robert Weinum, sous l’égide de la 3ème Vice-présidente, Dominique Louisy et du vice-recteur Harry Christophe. A leurs côtés, la Directrice de l’Observatoire Territorial de la Protection de l’enfance (OTPE), Jeanine Arnell et la Secrétaire de l’UNESCO pour Sint Maarten, Marcellia Henry.

Les élèves ont été invités à débattre autour d’un article des droits de l’enfant, aidés de deux modérateurs, Lenworth Wilson et Romney Shanica.

Quatre établissements scolaires du second degré ont participé à cette journée dédiée aux droits de l’enfant, le Collège Mireille Choisy de St Barthélémy, le Collège Roche Gravée de Moho de Quartier d’Orléans, The Methodist Agogic Center (MAC) de Sint Maarten et Albina Lake-Hodge Comprehensive school d’Anguilla.

Comme l’a souligné Dominique Louisy, il est important pour la Collectivité de Saint-Martin de soutenir les actions vouées à l’apprentissage des droits et des devoirs auprès des jeunes du territoire, en partenariat avec l’Education Nationale et les établissements des îles voisines.

 1,269 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :