Daniel Gibbs traveling to Paris to defend the interests of Saint-Martin businesses

0

The president of the Collectivity, Daniel Gibbs takes stock of his trip to Paris last week.

“While traveling in Paris last week, I defended the interests of businesses with the Elysée, the Prime Minister and the Ministry of Labor. The proposals made this morning to businesses in Saint-Martin are inappropriate and do not conform to the content of the interviews I was able to conduct in Paris.

Well aware of the urgency, I will not give up. I will go to Paris again next week: I have indeed obtained a seat on the next Interministerial Committee for the Reconstruction of Saint-Martin. I am determined to reiterate firmly my request for reimbursement, by the State, to companies of all of the compensation paid to employees in partial activity; and this for at least 4 months. I have been asking for this exceptional device for several weeks, taking into account the pressing cash needs of our economic players. It is the only solution so that the vast majority of our businesses are not obliged to file for bankruptcy, thus avoiding mass unemployment.

The President of the Republic announced here, on September 12, his desire to “shake up the rules” for the reconstruction of Saint-Martin; I have no doubt that this commitment will be kept for the rapid recovery of our economy ”.

 6,295 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Daniel Gibbs en déplacement à Paris pour défendre les intérêts des entreprises saint-martinoises

0

Le président de la Collectivité, Daniel Gibbs dresse un bilan de son déplacement effectué à Paris la semaine dernière.

« En déplacement à Paris la semaine dernière, j’ai défendu les intérêts des entreprises auprès de l’Elysée, du Premier ministre et du Ministère du travail. Les propositions formulées ce matin aux entreprises de Saint-Martin sont inappropriées et ne sont pas conformes à la teneur des entretiens que j’ai pu conduire à Paris.

Bien conscient de l’urgence, je ne lâcherai pas. Je me rendrai à nouveau la semaine prochaine à Paris : j’ai en effet obtenu de siéger au sein du prochain Comité interministériel pour la Reconstruction de Saint-Martin. Je suis bien décidé à réitérer avec fermeté ma demande de remboursement, par l’Etat, aux entreprises de la totalité de l’indemnité versée aux salariés en activité partielle ; et ce durant au moins 4 mois. Je réclame ce dispositif exceptionnel depuis plusieurs semaines, compte tenu des besoins impérieux de trésorerie de nos acteurs économiques. C’est la seule solution pour que la grande majorité de nos entreprises ne soit pas dans l’obligation de déposer le bilan, pour éviter ainsi un chômage de masse.

Le Président de la République a annoncé ici, le 12 septembre dernier, sa volonté de «bousculer les règles » pour la reconstruction de Saint-Martin ; je ne doute pas que cet engagement sera tenu pour le rétablissement rapide de notre économie ».

 3,309 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :