Professional bac: 59,8% admitted in the first round

0
blank

Like the students of general and technological terminal, those of the vocational stream awaited Tuesday, July 6, the results of the baccalaureate. If there was not a crowd in front of the notice boards at the entrance of their establishment, it is because they now receive their notes by e-mail.

At the Daniella Jeffry vocational high school (formerly LPO), 59,8% of those enrolled were admitted in the first round. About thirty students had to take the remedial tests scheduled for Thursday, July 8.

A success rate in the first round well below the national average (82%) and that of the Academy of Guadeloupe: 80,3% against 92,2%, or 10,7 points less than in the 2020 session And also much lower than last year (91%), but according to Janine Hamlet, the principal of the establishment, it is not comparable. Indeed, in 2020, following the health crisis and confinement, obtaining the diploma depended on continuous monitoring. While this year, students had to take an exam comprising seven compulsory tests. This is why it is better to compare the 2021 results with those of 2019 where the success rate in the first round was slightly lower: 51,8%. "It's not bad considering the context" relativizes Janine Hamlet in reference to the results of this year.

Indeed, today's terminales are the first of last year and the months of confinement and other disruptions in their schooling have kept them away from school while their course is oriented on the application of knowledge and the convenient. Difficulties which also impacted CAP students.

The latter as well as those of the Complementary Mention had received their results at the end of last week. 56 students out of 80 were admitted to the CAP (70%) and 5 out of 7 the additional mention, or 71,4%.

blank

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Bac pro : 59,8 % d’admis au premier tour

0
blank

Comme les élèves de terminale générale et technologique, ceux de la filière professionnelle attendaient le mardi 6 juillet, les résultats du baccalauréat. S’il n’y avait pas foule devant les panneaux d’affichage à l’entrée de leur établissement, c’est qu’ils reçoivent désormais leurs notes par e-mail.

Au lycée professionnel Daniella Jeffry (anciennement LPO), 59,8 % des inscrits ont été admis dès le premier tour. Une trentaine d’élèves devaient passer les épreuves de rattrapage prévues le jeudi 8 juillet.

Un taux de réussite au premier tour largement inférieur à la moyenne nationale (82%) et à celui de l’académie de Guadeloupe : 80,3 % contre 92,2 %, soit 10,7 points de moins qu’à la session 2020. Et bien inférieur aussi à celui de l’année dernière (91%), mais selon Janine Hamlet, la proviseure de l’établissement, il n’est pas comparable. En effet, en 2020, suite à la crise sanitaire et au confinement, l’obtention du diplôme dépendait d’un contrôle continu. Alors que cette année, les élèves devaient passer un examen comprenant sept épreuves obligatoires. C’est pourquoi il convient plutôt de comparer les résultats 2021 à ceux de 2019 où le taux de réussite au premier tour était légèrement inférieur : 51,8 %. « Ce n’est pas mal compte tenu du contexte » relativise Janine Hamlet en référence aux résultats de cette année.

En effet, les terminales d’aujourd’hui sont les premières de l’année dernière et les mois de confinement et autres perturbations de leur scolarité les ont éloignés de l’école alors que leur cursus est orienté sur l’application des connaissances et la pratique. Des difficultés qui ont également impacté les élèves de CAP.

Ces derniers ainsi que ceux de la Mention complémentaire avaient quant à eux reçu leurs résultats en fin de semaine dernière. 56 élèves sur 80 ont été admis au CAP (soit 70%) et 5 sur 7 la mention complémentaire, soit 71,4 %.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT