Court: A motorist sentenced to 2 years in prison, including 18 months suspended for having hit a gendarme after refusing to comply

0

A 29-year-old motorist, of Colombian nationality and residing in Saint-Martin for 22 years, was tried last Friday in an immediate appearance at the local court of Saint-Martin for refusing to obey a summons to stop, directly exposing others at risk of death or permanent disability  and for violence against a member of the gendarmerie followed by incapacity not exceeding eight days (four days, editor's note) aggravated by a circumstance.

The facts date back to March 16, 2023. Around three o'clock in the morning, in the Savannah sector, a gendarmerie patrol saw a vehicle swerving on the road. The police decide to control the driver of a Hyundai but the latter flees. A chase then begins and the motorist loses control of his vehicle at Orient Bay. The engine of the vehicle is still running and when the soldiers arrive, the driver starts again and hits a policeman who finds himself thrown on the hood of the Hyundai. A second gendarme uses his service weapon twice in the direction of the vehicle to safeguard the physical integrity of his comrade. Injured in the hip and knee, the gendarme finally joins his two teammates and a second chase begins in the direction of Quartier d'Orléans.

After crossing the border, the mad dash of the motorist ends on the Dutch side after hitting a pole. Injured during the impact as well as the passenger, known unfavorably to the gendarmerie services, the two people were arrested by the Dutch police who had been warned beforehand by the gendarmes.

After being placed in police custody on the Dutch side, the driver was handed over to the French authorities. She regrets her unforgivable gesture and apologizes to the injured policeman who could very well have lost his life that day.

The public prosecutor requires three years in prison, including two years suspended, ten months of suspension of license and five years of prohibition of possession of a weapon against this mother of three children.

Finally, after deliberation, the court found KGM guilty of the charges against it. She was sentenced to two years in prison, of which eighteen months were suspended. She will be able to carry out her six months of detention at her home under electronic surveillance. His Dutch driving license was also suspended for a period of six months.

Finally, the convict will have to pay in respect of bodily and moral damage to the injured gendarme respectively 800 and 300 euros, 300 euros (moral damage) to each of the two other gendarmes present on the evening of the facts as well as 800 euros under article 475 -1 of the Code of Criminal Procedure. _AF

 3,232 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Tribunal : Une automobiliste condamnée à 2 ans de prison dont 18 mois avec sursis pour avoir percuté un gendarme après un refus d’obtempérer

0

Une automobiliste âgée de 29 ans, de nationalité colombienne et résidant à Saint-Martin depuis 22 ans a été jugée vendredi dernier en comparution immédiate au tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin pour refus d’obtempérer à une sommation de s’arrêter, exposant directement autrui à un risque de mort ou d’infirmité permanente  et pour violence sur un militaire de la gendarmerie suivie d’incapacité n’excédant pas huit jours (quatre jours, ndlr) aggravée par une circonstance.

Les faits remontent au 16 mars 2023. Aux alentours de trois heures du matin, dans le secteur de la Savane, une patrouille de gendarmerie aperçoit un véhicule en train de faire des embardées sur la route. Les forces de l’ordre décident de contrôler la conductrice d’une Hyundai mais cette dernière prend la fuite. Une course-poursuite s’engage alors et l’automobiliste perd le contrôle de son véhicule au niveau de la Baie Orientale. Le moteur du véhicule tourne encore et à l’arrivée des militaires, la conductrice redémarre et percute de plein fouet un gendarme qui se retrouve projeter sur le capot de la Hyundai. Un deuxième gendarme fait usage de son arme de service à deux reprises en direction du véhicule pour sauvegarder l’intégralité physique de son camarade. Blessé à la hanche et au genou, le gendarme rejoint finalement ses deux coéquipiers et une seconde course-poursuite s’engage en direction de Quartier d’Orléans.

Après avoir franchi la frontière, la course folle de l’automobiliste prend fin côté hollandais après avoir percuté un poteau. Blessée lors du choc ainsi que le passager, connu défavorablement des services de gendarmerie, les deux personnes sont interpellées par la police hollandaise qui avait été prévenue auparavant par les gendarmes.

Après avoir été placée en garde à vue côté hollandais, la conductrice a été remise aux autorités françaises. Elle regrette son geste impardonnable et présente ses excuses au gendarme blessé qui aurait pu très bien perdre la vie ce jour-là.

Le ministère public requiert trois ans de prison dont deux ans avec sursis, dix mois de suspension de permis et cinq ans d’interdiction de détention d’arme à l’encontre de cette mère de trois enfants.

Finalement, après en avoir délibéré, le tribunal a reconnu K. G.M. coupable des faits qui lui sont reprochés. Elle a été condamnée à deux ans de prison dont dix-huit mois avec sursis. Elle pourra effectuer ses six mois de détention à son domicile sous surveillance électronique. Son permis de conduire hollandais a été suspendu également pour une période de six mois.

Enfin, la condamnée devra verser au titre du préjudice corporel et moral au gendarme blessé respectivement 800 et 300 euros, 300 euros (préjudice moral) à chacun des deux autres gendarmes présents le soir des faits ainsi que 800 euros au titre de l’article 475-1 du code de procédure pénale. _AF

 3,909 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :