BEAUPERTHUY SUCCESSION / Foncier: 300 people march for the same cause

0

Following the call from Louis Mussington, president of the Community, to demonstrate peacefully this Saturday April 20, 2024 as part of the preservation of Saint-Martin's land heritage, 300 people gathered to start the symbolic march towards The Old House.

Gathered near the Cadisco gas station, the crowd headed towards The Old House at the entrance to Quartier d'Orléans, creating very little traffic disruption. The section of the RN7 which was initially supposed to be closed from 9 a.m. to noon remained open until the start of the march, to be reduced depending on the progress of the participants. At the heart of the crowd dressed in black and white, numerous representatives of associations, certain local elected officials, Valérie Damaseau, president of the Tourist Office, residents with a beautiful mix which defines the unity of Saint-Martin, and obviously, Louis Mussington, president of the Community. The march took place in a perfectly organized and secure setting, in a friendly atmosphere and a unifying spirit. Once arrived at the historic site emblematic of this desire for preservation, The Old House, the crowd took advantage of the facilities put in place, among others, by the Les Fruits de Mer association in charge of the Amuseum Naturalis, in order to exchange on the issues. The spirit of unity was palpable on site. Seven speakers took turns at the microphone to express their feelings about the auction of three plots of land by the judicial administrator in charge of the Beauperthuy estate file but above all to express their visceral attachment to their land with a common will: reopen the dialogue. Ferdinand Beauperthuy wanted to list the 26 lots for sale with the firm intention of preserving the Saint-Martin lands. Mark Yokoyama, co-founder of the Fruits de Mer association, very moved by the mobilization of the population, thanked the crowd for coming forward to try to save The Old House. For Rinaldo Webster, “Saint-Martin is unique and together, we will win this battle.” All the speakers, who spoke in English, did not fail to express their gratitude to Louis Mussington for his commitment.

The latter spoke last, first in French: “We are gathered today for the same cause, to say no to land and real estate speculation, and to say yes to dialogue or any form of negotiation at the amicably to resolve this issue. Recalling his deep desire to buy social peace, the politician admitted to having been unable to meet certain deadlines but considers himself proud of the unity of the Saint-Martin residents: “In a week, I will officially have the estimate land and the Etablissement Public Foncier de Guadeloupe will support us financially but know that they offered €42M and there is no question that the COM will mobilize this sum which would make a profit on the backs of the people of Saint-Martin. I won't admit it, ever! ". Calling for a reasonable discussion with the judicial administrator, Louis Mussington confirmed his moral and political obligation to carry out this demonstration action: “It is not the business of Mussington nor of the COM, it is the business of the Saints -Martinois, I have no image to defend.” _VX

 674 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

SUCCESSION BEAUPERTHUY / Foncier : 300 personnes marchent pour une même cause

0

Suite à l’appel de Louis Mussington, président de la Collectivité, à manifester pacifiquement ce samedi 20 avril 2024 dans le cadre de la préservation du patrimoine foncier saint-martinois, 300 personnes se sont réunies pour démarrer la marche symbolique vers The Old House.

Réunis près de la station-service Cadisco, la foule s’est dirigée vers The Old House à l’entrée de Quartier d’Orléans, ne créant que très peu d’embarras de circulation. Le tronçon de la RN7 qui devait initialement entre fermé de 9h à midi est resté ouvert jusqu’au démarrage de la marche, pour se réduire en fonction de l’avancement des participants. Au cœur de la foule habillée de noir et de blanc, des nombreux représentants d’associations, certains élus territoriaux, Valérie Damaseau, présidente de l’Office de Tourisme, des habitants avec une belle mixité qui définit l’unité saint-martinoise, et bien évidemment, Louis Mussington, président de la Collectivité. La marche s’est déroulée dans un cadre parfaitement organisé et sécurisé, dans une ambiance conviviale et un esprit rassembleur. Une fois arrivée au site historique emblématique de cette volonté de préservation, The Old House, la foule a profité des aménagements mis en place, entre autres, par l’association Les Fruits de Mer en charge de l’Amuseum Naturalis, afin d’échanger sur les enjeux. L’esprit d’unité était palpable sur site. Sept intervenants se sont succédés au micro pour faire part de leur sentiment face à la mise aux enchères de trois parcelles par l’administrateur judiciaire en charge du dossier de la succession Beauperthuy mais surtout pour crier leur attachement viscéral à leurs terres avec une volonté commune : rouvrir le dialogue. Ferdinand Beauperthuy a tenu à lister les 26 lots à vendre avec la ferme intention de préserver les terres saint-martinoises. Mark Yokoyama, co-fondateur de l’association les Fruits de Mer très ému par la mobilisation de la population, a remercié la foule d’avoir répondu présente pour tenter de sauver The Old House. Pour Rinaldo Webster, « Saint-Martin est unique et ensemble, nous allons gagner cette bataille ». L’ensemble des intervenants, qui se sont exprimés en anglais, n’ont pas manqué d’exprimer leur gratitude à Louis Mussington pour son engagement.

Ce dernier a pris la parole en dernier, d’abord en français : « Nous sommes réunis aujourd’hui pour une même cause, dire non à la spéculation foncière et immobilière, et pour dire oui au dialogue ou toute forme de négociation à l’amiable pour résoudre ce problème ». Rappelant sa volonté profonde d’acheter la paix sociale, l’homme politique avouait n’avoir pu répondre à certains délais mais s’estime fier de l’unité des saint-martinois : « Dans une semaine, j’aurai officiellement l’estimation des terrains et l’Établissement Public Foncier de Guadeloupe va nous accompagner financièrement mais sachez qu’ils ont proposé 42M€ et il est hors de question que la COM mobilise cette somme qui ferait du profit sur le dos des Saint-Martinois. Je ne l’admettrai pas, jamais ! ». Appelant à une discussion raisonnable avec l’administrateur judiciaire, Louis Mussington confirmait son obligation morale et politique de mener cette action de manifestation : « Ce n’est pas l’affaire de Mussington ni de la COM, c’est l’affaire des Saint-Martinois, je n’ai pas d’image à défendre ». _Vx

 674 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :