Saint-Martin present at the Top Résa show in Paris

0

Rising Sun Tours, receptive to cruise ships, individual customers and groups for more than 32 years, was present in Paris, Porte de Versailles, on September 20, 21 and 22, 2022 to confirm to all its interlocutors that Saint-Martin had not forgotten this unmissable event for tourism professionals.

Several hundred stands, with exhibitors from all over the world, celebrated this first post-Covid19 show. It was important to meet, talk to each other and discuss past difficulties, but above all the prospects for a flourishing future. The French West Indies had come in force with the imposing stands of Guadeloupe and Martinique where travel agents, hoteliers and traders wanted to be visible and available.

Rising Sun Tours was represented by Ali Laggoune and Ami Bora, who went for three days to meet tour operators, cruise lines and event agencies to promote the island of Saint-Martin.

Top Résa is the largest tourism fair in France and as in September, our island is very calm, it is easy to free up to spread the word, as Guadeloupe and Martinique do, but also all the English-speaking islands of the region.

The interlocutors had many questions to ask about the post Irma, post Covid state of Saint-Martin, the openings or closings of hotels and new activities.

In the end, this Parisian getaway paid off as new contacts were made, apart from tour operators already under contract. All hope to return to the volumes before 2020 and intend to give themselves the means to snatch some additional shares from an increasingly professional and specialized market. Resting on the laurels of a glorious past is no longer enough. 

Challenges exist and must be faced to be at the level of neighboring and competing islands. _AF

 2,385 total views, 13 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

Saint-Martin présent au salon Top Résa à Paris

0

Rising Sun Tours, réceptif pour les bateaux de croisières, la clientèle individuelle et les groupes depuis plus de 32 ans, était présent à Paris, Porte de Versailles, les 20, 21 et 22 septembre 2022 pour confirmer à tous ses interlocuteurs que Saint-Martin n’avait pas oublié ce rendez-vous incontournable des professionnels du Tourisme.

Plusieurs centaines de stands, avec des exposants du monde entier, célébraient ce premier salon post-Covid19. Il était important de se rencontrer, se parler et échanger sur les difficultés passées, mais surtout sur les perspectives d’un avenir florissant. Les Antilles françaises étaient venues en force avec les stands imposants de la Guadeloupe et de la Martinique où les agents de voyages, les hôteliers et des commerçants se voulaient visibles et disponibles.

Rising Sun Tours était représenté par Ali Laggoune et Ami Bora, qui sont allés, trois jours durant, à la rencontre des tour-opérateurs, croisiéristes et agences évènementielles pour promouvoir l’île de Saint-Martin.

Top Résa est le plus grand salon de tourisme de France et comme en septembre, notre île est très calme, il est facile de se libérer pour porter la bonne parole, comme le font la Guadeloupe et la Martinique, mais aussi toutes les îles anglophones de la région.

Les interlocuteurs avaient beaucoup de questions à poser sur l’état post Irma, post Covid de Saint-Martin, les ouvertures ou fermetures d’hôtels et les activités nouvelles.

Au bout du compte, cette escapade parisienne s’est avérée payante puisque de nouveaux contacts ont été établis, en dehors de tour-opérateurs déjà sous contrat. Tous espèrent retrouver les volumes d’avant 2020 et comptent bien s’en donner les moyens pour arracher quelques parts supplémentaires d’un marché de plus en plus professionnel et pointu. Se reposer sur les lauriers d’un passé glorieux ne suffit plus. 

Des défis existent et doivent être affrontés pour être au niveau des îles voisines et concurrentes. _AF

 2,218 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments