RUNNING NIGHT 2023: An event combining sport and inclusion

0

On the occasion of the famous Running Night which will take place Friday December 8 and Saturday December 9, the Watt de 9 association, organizer of the event, wanted to raise awareness among the population of the importance of inclusion in the field of sport . Three high-level athletes with disabilities will take the start of this festive and friendly race.

Like previous editions, hundreds of adult and child runners are expected during Running Night 2023 which will take place in downtown Marigot. The first highlight of this 2023 edition will take place this Friday, December 8 with the adult race (+ 13 years old). Each team must present five riders with at least one woman at the start. The route remains the same as every year with 1,9 km to be completed in the streets of Marigot. All participants are invited to dress up in Christmas-themed costumes!

The next day, Saturday December 9, it will be the children's turn to start the Running Night Kids (3 to 12 years old). Here again, each team must be composed of at least one young girl at the start of this 1 km long race, the presence of an accompanying adult being obligatory. Many prizes to be won. The organizers invite all children to come in disguise!

This 2023 edition will also be an opportunity for the Watt de 9 association to promote the sporting practice of people with disabilities. Thus, Brice Marmonier, Lyonel Pinau and Jimmy Batouche, accustomed to running with a blade, will be at the start of the race on Friday.

Before that, the three champions will visit schools to talk to students about their disabilities and demonstrate that it is entirely possible to fully participate in sporting activities. The Saint-Martin Santé association and the Manioukani clinic will be represented with patients also with disabilities._AF

Program of meetings:

Thursday  7 December at 8 a.m. at Soualiga college

At 10 a.m. at Clair Saint-Maximin school

Friday December 8 at 8 a.m. at the Aline Hanson school

At 10 a.m. at the Emile Choisy school

 

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

RUNNING NIGHT 2023:

Friday December 08 2023(from 13 years old)

Location: Marigot seafront

Distance: 1.9km

Departure: 20:00 am

Price: 10€/12$ per runner

 

RUNNING NIGHT KIDS 2023:

Saturday December 09 2023 (from 3 years to 12 years)

Location: Beachfront  Marigot

Range: 1000m

Departure: 17:30 am

Free registration

 1,097 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

RUNNING NIGHT 2023 : Un événement alliant sport et inclusion

0

A l’occasion de la célèbre Running Night qui se déroulera vendredi 8 et samedi 9 décembre, l’association Watt de 9, organisatrice de l’événement, a souhaité sensibiliser la population à l’importance de l’inclusion dans le domaine du sport. Trois sportifs de haut niveau, en situation de handicap, prendront ainsi le départ de cette course festive et conviviale.

A l’instar des éditions précédentes, des centaines de coureurs adultes et enfants sont attendus à l’occasion de la Running Night 2023 qui se déroulera dans le centre-ville de Marigot. Le premier temps fort de cette édition 2023 interviendra ce vendredi 8 décembre avec la course des adultes (+ 13 ans). Chaque équipe doit présenter cinq coureurs avec au moins une femme au départ. Le parcours reste le même comme chaque année avec 1,9 km à effectuer dans les rues de Marigot. Tous les participants sont invités à se déguiser avec des costumes rappelant Noël !

Le lendemain, samedi 9 décembre, ce sera au tour des enfants de prendre le départ de la Running Night Kids (3 à 12 ans). Là encore, chaque équipe devra être composée avec au moins une jeune fille au départ de cette course longue de 1 km, la présence d’un adulte accompagnateur étant obligatoire. De nombreux lots sont à gagner. Les organisateurs invitent tous les enfants à venir déguisés !

Cette édition 2023 sera aussi l’occasion pour l’association Watt de 9 de promouvoir la pratique sportive des personnes en situation de handicap. Ainsi, Brice Marmonier, Lyonel Pinau et Jimmy Batouche, habitués à courir avec une lame seront au départ de la course vendredi.

Avant cela, les trois champions effectueront des visites dans les écoles pour parler de leur handicap avec les élèves et de démontrer qu’il est tout à fait possible de participer pleinement à des activités sportives. L’association Saint-Martin Santé et la clinique Manioukani seront représentées avec des patients également en situation de handicap._AF

Programme des rencontres :

Le jeudi  7 décembre à 8 heures au collège Soualiga

A 10 heures à l’école Clair Saint-Maximin

Le vendredi 8 décembre à 8 heures à l’école Aline Hanson

A 10 heures à l’école Emile Choisy

 

INFOS PRATIQUES

RUNNING NIGHT 2023 :

Vendredi 08 décembre 2023(à partir de 13 ans)

Lieu : Front de mer de Marigot

Distance : 1.9 Km

Départ : 20h00

Tarif : 10€/12$ par coureur

 

RUNNING NIGHT KIDS 2023 :

Samedi 09 décembre 2023 (de 3 ans à 12 ans)

Lieu : Front de mer de  Marigot

Distance : 1000m

Départ : 17h30

Inscription gratuite

 1,171 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

La randonné de la «Solidarité»

Rendez-vous ce vendredi 27 novembre à Bellevue en bleu-blanc-rouge ! Alors que l’Hôtel national des Invalides à Paris prendra vendredi les couleurs du deuil pour ...
%d blogueurs aiment cette page :