PPRN: Where are we in its review?

0

The revision of the natural risk forecasting plan (PPRN) belongs to the services of the Deal, the directorate of the environment, planning and territory.

Only the cyclone component (marine submersion) was therefore subject to a revision which was applied early in early August 2019. New regulations and new zoning have been drafted, decisions which have not all have been approved by the population.

Hence the protests and blockades of December 2019. The Overseas Departments and the Ecological and Solidarity Transition then decided to send a mission with Dominique Lacroix, former prefect of Saint-Martin at its head.

This mission was in charge of collecting the observations of the population and delivering a report with recommendations in order to improve the regulation and the zoning defined by the Deal of Saint-Martin.

Seven main recommendations were made; the report was submitted for analysis to the relevant ministries in mid-March as planned; suggestions for changes to the regulations were then sent to the Deal, which remains in charge of drafting the final document.

Annick Girardin wanted a definitive application of the new PPRN before the start of the cyclone season. However, the covid-19 health crisis slowed the process.

Questioned two weeks ago by neighborhood representatives on this subject, the prefect of Saint-Martin said that she had not yet received arbitration from Paris.

Yesterday on the move to Saint-Martin, the Minister discussed the subject with neighborhood representatives and delivered items at a press conference. To read in our edition of tomorrow. (soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

PPRN : Où en est-on de sa révision ?

0
blank

La révision du plan de prévision des risques naturels (PPRN) appartient aux services de la Deal, la direction de l’environnement, de l’aménagement et du territoire.

Est uniquement concernée le volet cyclonique (submersion marine) a donc fait l’objet d’une révision qui a été appliquée de manière anticipée début août 2019. Un nouveau règlement et un nouveau zonage ont été rédigés, des décisions qui n’ont pas toutes été approuvées par la population.

D’où les protestations et les blocages de décembre 2019. Les ministères des Outre-mer et de la Transition écologique et solidaire ont alors décidé d’envoyer une mission avec à sa tête Dominique Lacroix, ancien préfet de Saint-Martin.

Cette mission était en charge de recueillir les observations de la population et de livrer un rapport avec des recommandations en vue d’améliorer le règlement et le zonage définis par la Deal de Saint-Martin.

Sept principales recommandations ont été formulées, le rapport a été soumis pour analyse aux ministères concernés à la mi mars comme il était prévu ; des suggestions de modifications du règlement devaient ensuite être transmises à la Deal qui reste en charge de la rédaction du document final.

Annick Girardin avait souhaité une application définitive du nouveau PPRN avant le début de la saison cyclonique. Mais la crise sanitaire liée au covid-19 a ralenti le processus.

Interrogée il y a deux semaines par les représentants de quartier à ce sujet, la préfète de Saint-Martin a indiqué ne pas avoir encore reçu les arbitrages de Paris.

Hier en déplacement à Saint-Martin, la ministre a échangé sur le sujet avec les représentants de quartier et livré des éléments en conférence de presse. A lire dans notre édition de demain. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT