The State and the COM have "finally" signed the convergence contract

0

The State and the Community have "finally" signed the convergence and transformation contract. Moving to Saint-Martin yesterday Monday,  the overseas minister signed the document with the president of the COM in the middle of the afternoon.

All the overseas territories signed theirs in 2019, except Saint-Martin. "The process was slower than for other territories because when we sign the contracts with the Overseas Ministry, Saint-Martin gets up from Irma and prepares to face his future differently and we therefore postponed this signature, "explained Annick Girardin while also admitting that there were" some misunderstandings between the State and the COM ".

The signing of this contract is "the culmination of a long process between the State and the COM" which will allow the financing of projects and "the development of [Saint-Martin] through its assets These are 159 million euros that will be committed until 2022.

The State will provide 47,2 million euros, the COM 31,5 million, the rest will correspond to European funds, specified Daniel Gibbs for whom this contract is "the concretization of the support of the State in Saint- Martin ”.

Forty projects will be funded, including the development of public spaces in Grand-Case and Marigot, the development of the Marigot Sea Front, the deployment of video protection, the renovation of the Thelbert Carti stadium, the rehabilitation of the college in Quartier d'Orléans and the deployment of very high speed.

(soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

HIV awareness at the Palm d'Or

Under the theme “Sensual Seduction”, the Rotaract Saint-Martin Nord club will organize an HIV awareness evening on Saturday at 22 p.m. at the Palm d'Or, ...

L’Etat et la COM ont «enfin» signé le contrat de convergence

0

L’Etat et la Collectivité ont «enfin» signé le contrat de convergence et de transformation. En déplacement à Saint-Martin hier lundi,  la ministre des Outre-mer a signé le document avec le président de la COM en milieu d’après-midi.

Tous les territoires d’Outre-mer avaient signé le leur en 2019, sauf Saint-Martin. «Le processus a été plus lent que pour d’autres territoires car au moment où on signe au ministère des Outre-mer les contrats, Saint-Martin se relève d’Irma et se prépare à affronter son avenir différemment et nous avons donc reporté cette signature », a expliqué Annick Girardin tout en admettant aussi qu’il y a eu «quelques incompréhensions entre l’Etat et la COM».

La signature de ce contrat est «l’aboutissement d’un long travail entre l’Etat et la COM» qui va permettre le financement de projets et «le développement de [Saint-Martin] à travers ses atouts Ce sont 159 millions d’euros qui vont être engagés jusqu’en 2022.

L’Etat va apporter 47,2 millions d’euros, la COM 31,5 millions, le reste correspondra des fonds européens, a précisé Daniel Gibbs pour qui ce contrat est « la concrétisation de l’accompagnement de l’Etat à Saint-Martin ».

Une quarantaine de projets vont ainsi être financés, parmi lesquels l’aménagement d’espaces publics à Grand-Case et Marigot, l’aménagement du Front de Mer de Marigot, le déploiement de la vidéo protection, la rénovation du stade Thelbert Carti, la réhabilitation du collège à Quartier d’Orléans et le déploiement du très haut débit.

(soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT