Mist of sand: why is the heat felt stronger?

0

Stifling heat! Here is the observation of these last two days on the whole of the Guadeloupe archipelago. The reasons: the heavy haze of sand which crosses our territories causing significant heat. According to Météo France Guadeloupe, the temperature is not hotter, it is due to the dry weather in contact with the human body

“Why are we hot? Because we are like in an oven. The sand competes with our body to be able to recover moisture. ”, explains Christophe Valère Montout, climatologist at Météo France Guadeloupe.

These episodes of very dry and hot weather are therefore not new. According to Météo France Guadeloupe, sand is a dry element that wants to take on moisture. Result, as our body loses moisture, it will create it to cope with heat. The feeling of warmth is therefore doubly felt.

Météo France Guadeloupe specifies that the haze of sand should still persist for a while because there is no tropical wave in forecast on the north of the West Indian arc which could come and sweep away this heat and this dust. On the other hand, further south in Martinique, a tropical wave is expected on Thursday.

Find this interview on www.rci.fm here

 

SATELLITE PHOTO TAKEN THIS MORNING AT 6:50 AM

We can see the continuous sand zone coming from West Africa and which indicates that the situation will continue for several days. The title photo was taken this morning at Cul de sac

 8,650 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Brume de sable : pourquoi la chaleur ressentie est-elle plus forte ?

0
blank

Une chaleur étouffante ! Voilà le constat de ces deux derniers jours sur l’ensemble de l’archipel Guadeloupéen. Les raisons : l’importante brume de sable qui traverse nos territoires entraînant une importante chaleur. Selon Météo France Guadeloupe, la température n’est pas plus chaude, elle est due au temps sec en contact avec le corps humain

“On a chaud pourquoi ? Parce qu’on est comme dans une étuve. Le sable est en compétition avec notre corps pour pouvoir récupérer l’humidité.”, explique Christophe Valère Montout, climatologue à Météo France Guadeloupe.

Ces épisodes de temps très secs et chauds ne sont donc pas nouveaux. Selon Météo France Guadeloupe, le sable est un élément sec qui souhaite se charger en humidité. Résultat, comme notre corps perd de l’humidité, il va en créer pour faire face à la chaleur. La sensation de chaud est donc doublement ressentie.

Météo France Guadeloupe précise que la brume de sable devrait encore persister un certain moment car il n’y a pas d’onde tropicale en prévision sur le nord de l’arc Antillais qui pourraient venir balayer cette chaleur et cette poussière. En revanche plus au sud en Martinique, une onde tropicale est attendue jeudi.

Retrouvez cet interview sur www.rci.fm ici

 

PHOTO SATELLITE PRISE CE MATIN A 6H50

On voit bien la zone de sable continue venant de l’Afrique de l’Ouest et qui indique que la situation va perdurer pendant plusieurs jours. La photo de titre a été prise ce matin à Cul de sac

blank

blank

Article sponsorisé par:

Article présenté par
blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT