LOCAL FOLKLORE: A hundred exhibitors at the Mardis de Grand-Case

0

 

This Tuesday, January 17, Chantal Vernusse, organizer of Mardis de Grand-Case, invited the press to present the anniversary edition of this flagship event which will take place from January 31 to April 16, 2023.

The gusts of wind blowing over Grand-Case did nothing to dampen the enthusiasm and excitement of those present for the presentation of the 2023 edition which will mark the twentieth anniversary of Tuesdays in Grand-Case. Chantal Vernusse, organizer and president of Calypso Event, was accompanied, among others, by Corinne Deloche, administrative and financial manager who also masterfully manages the craft stands.

In addition to the grandiloquence of the parades typical of Mardis de Grand-Case and the entertainment, the exhibitors' stands represent the heart of the event.

Another figure present at this press conference, the Tourist Office, loyal partner of Mardis de Grand-Case which strongly supports the initiative highlighting the richness of the territory, represented by Valérie Damaseau, president, Aïda Weinum, director, and the various collaborators. The other sponsors of the 2023 edition are delighted to participate in the twentieth anniversary of this cultural, artistic and festive showcase of Saint-Martin: Dauphin Telecom, Samarpaint, Moët & Chandon, Sacem, DeltaPetroleum, Izi Light, IoTV, la Collectivity of Saint-Martin, Arès Sécurité & Protection, which will actively participate in ensuring public safety for each Tuesday, and Amstel Bright, a new brand which has been added to the list of partners of Mardis de Grand-Case, the resumption of which signals the return of events and tourists in Saint-Martin. "After two years of absence and silence, it was not easy to put the event back in place, having lost the sponsors" confides Chantal Vernusse, but the team is launching with determination, passion and the desire to give the public the opportunity to discover or relive the magic of Mardis de Grand-Case. The budget is not yet finalized, there will certainly be no traditional fireworks this year, too expensive entertainment, but the hundred stands will offer a total immersion in the world of Saint-Martin craftsmanship. During the very first editions of Mardis de Grand-Case, the arts were greatly represented among the exhibitor stands, with a certain number of painters. The 2023 edition will still count, but to a lesser extent, local crafts will be highlighted with typical, unique, original and obviously local products. For all the craftsmen of Saint-Martin, the Tuesdays of Grand-Case are a must. A veritable open-air showcase for exhibitors, some of whom have been participating since the beginning, the craft market promises great discoveries and unforgettable memories. _VX

To book a craft stand, contact Corinne on 06 90 32 55 20

 10,284 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/petites-annonces/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

FOLKLORE LOCAL : Une centaine d’exposants aux Mardis de Grand-Case

0

 

Ce mardi 17 janvier, Chantal Vernusse, organisatrice des Mardis de Grand-Case, a convié la presse pour présenter l’édition anniversaire de cet évènement phare qui aura lieu du 31 janvier au 16 avril 2023.

Les bourrasques de vent qui soufflaient sur Grand-Case n’auront en rien entaché l’enthousiasme et l’excitation des personnes présentes pour la présentation de l’édition 2023 qui marquera le vingtième anniversaire des Mardis de Grand-Case. Chantal Vernusse, organisatrice et présidente de Calypso Event, était accompagnée, entre autres, de Corinne Deloche, responsable administrative et financière qui gère également d’une main de maître les stands artisanaux.

Outre la grandiloquence des parades typiques des Mardis de Grand-Case et des animations, les stands des exposants représentent le cœur de l’événement.

Autre figure présente lors de cette conférence de presse, l’Office de Tourisme, fidèle partenaire des Mardis de Grand-Case qui soutient vivement l’initiative mettant en avant la richesse du territoire, représenté par Valérie Damaseau, présidente, Aïda Weinum, directrice, et les différents collaborateurs. Les autres sponsors de l’édition 2023 sont quant à eux ravis de participer au vingtième anniversaire de cette vitrine culturelle, artistique et festive de Saint-Martin : Dauphin Telecom, Samarpaint, Moët & Chandon, Sacem, DeltaPetroleum, Izi Light, IoTV, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, Arès Sécurité & Protection qui participera activement à assurer la sécurité du public pour chaque mardi et Amstel Bright, nouvelle marque qui s’ajoute à la liste des partenaires des Mardis de Grand-Case dont la reprise signe le retour des événements et des touristes à Saint-Martin. « Après deux ans d’absence et de silence, il n’était pas évident de remettre l’événement en place, en ayant perdu les sponsors » nous confie Chantal Vernusse, mais l’équipe se lance avec comme moteur la détermination, la passion et la volonté de donner au public la possibilité de découvrir ou de revivre la magie des Mardis de Grand-Case. Le budget n’est pas encore bouclé, il n’y aura certes pas de traditionnel feu d’artifices cette année, animation trop coûteuse, mais la centaine de stands offriront une immersion totale dans le monde de l’artisanat saint-martinois. Lors des toutes premières éditions des Mardis de Grand-Case, l’artistique était grandement représenté parmi les stands d’exposants, avec un nombre certain d’artistes peintres. L’édition 2023 en comptera encore mais à moindre mesure, l’artisanat local sera mis en lumière avec des produits typiques, uniques, originaux et évidemment, locaux. Pour tous les artisans de Saint-Martin, les Mardis de Grand-Case sont un passage obligé. Véritable vitrine à ciel ouvert pour les exposants dont certains y participent depuis le début, le marché artisanal promet de belles découvertes et des souvenirs inoubliables. _Vx

Pour réserver un stand artisanal, contactez Corinne au 06 90 32 55 20

 6,097 vues totales,  14 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/petites-annonces/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :