EDUCATION: An air of Olympism has blown over the Galisbay nautical base!

0

As final preparations intensify and excitement builds, Paris prepares to welcome the world for a memorable celebration of sport. The Paris 26 Olympic (July 11 to August 28) and Paralympic (August 8 to September 2024) Games promise to be an extraordinary showcase of the human spirit and sporting excellence, leaving a lasting legacy for generations future.

It is in this spirit of sharing and celebration that the symbolic mark of 17 days before the opening of the Paris 100 Olympic Games was celebrated, on Wednesday April 2024, at the nautical base of the Mont des Accords college. around fifty students, some of whom attend the ULIS (Local School Inclusion Unit) schemes at the Mont des Accords, Roche Gravée de Moho and Aline Hanson primary schools in Sandy Ground, benefited from inclusive nautical activities on the Galisbay lake with the possibility of learning about kayaking, handsa and schooner.

This operation, led by PE teachers including Alain Pansiot-Villon, was possible with the help of the nautical base of the Mont des Accords college sports association and the USEP and UNSS school sports associations. A song and choreography introduced the morning followed by speeches by David Desiage, principal of Mont des Accords college and president of the sports association, Mariette Dino, representing vice-rector Harry Christophe, Andy Armongon, project manager with of the vice-rector, Marc-Gérald Ménard, elected to sport in the Community and president of the Center of Excellence and Education through Sport (CEES), Alain Gros-Desormeaux, president of the Territorial Olympic and Sports Committee of  Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy, Mr. Rentet, representing DRAJES and Vincent Berton, Prefect of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin.

“Education is the key to any lasting progress,” stressed Mariette Dino, head of the administrative center of the National Education Service for the Northern Islands, during her speech. “It is the foundation on which a strong and dynamic society rests. National Education plays a crucial role in the training of future generations, by preparing them  to meet the challenges of tomorrow (…). It is obvious that the 2024 Olympic Games  represent much more than a simple sporting competition. They are a celebration of excellence, self-improvement and unity (…). National Education and the Olympic Games are closely linked. Together they offer an extraordinary opportunity to stimulate young people's interest in sport, culture and knowledge. By integrating these values ​​into our educational programs, and using the Olympic Games as a source of inspiration, we can inspire a generation to realize their full potential, both on the playing field and in the classrooms (…)

Together, by joining forces, we can create a lasting legacy for our nation, where education and sport complement each other to shape a better future for all but especially for our future citizen students that we train.” _AF

 711 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

ÉDUCATION : Un air d’olympisme a soufflé du côté de la base nautique de Galisbay !

0

Alors que les derniers préparatifs s’intensifient et l’excitation grandit, Paris se prépare à accueillir le monde pour une célébration mémorable du sport. Les Jeux Olympiques (du 26 juillet au 11 août) et Paralympiques (du 28 août au 8 septembre) de Paris 2024 promettent d’être une vitrine extraordinaire de l’esprit humain et de l’excellence sportive, laissant un héritage durable pour les générations à venir.

C’est dans cet esprit de partage et de fête qu’a été célébrée, le mercredi 17 avril dernier, à la base nautique du collège Mont des Accords, la barre symbolique des 100 jours avant l’ouverture des Jeux Olympiques Paris 2024. Plus d’une cinquantaine d’élèves fréquentant pour certains les dispositifs ULIS (Unité locale d’inclusion scolaire) des collèges Mont des Accords, Roche Gravée de Moho et de l’école primaire Aline Hanson à Sandy Ground ont bénéficié d’activités nautiques inclusives sur le plan d’eau de Galisbay avec la possibilité de s’initier au kayak, handsa et goélette.

Cette opération conduite par des professeurs d’EPS dont Alain Pansiot-Villon a été possible avec le concours de la base nautique de l’association sportive du collège Mont des Accords et des associations sportives scolaires USEP et UNSS. Un chant et une chorégraphie ont introduit la matinée suivis des prises de parole de David Desiage, principal du collège Mont des Accords et président de l’association sportive, Mariette Dino, représentant le vice-recteur Harry Christophe, Andy Armongon, chargé de mission auprès du vice- recteur, Marc-Gérald Ménard, élu au sport de la Collectivité et président du Centre d’Excellence et d’Education par le Sport (CEES), Alain Gros-Desormeaux, président du Comité Territorial Olympique et Sportif de  Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy, M. Rentet, représentant la DRAJES et Vincent Berton, Préfet de Saint-Barthélemy et de Saint-Martin.

« L’Education est la clé de tout progrès durable », a souligné lors de sa prise de parole, Mariette Dino, responsable du pôle administratif du Service de l’Éducation nationale des îles du Nord. «Elle est la fondation sur laquelle repose une société forte et dynamique. L’Education Nationale joue un rôle crucial dans la formation des générations futures, en les préparant  à relever les défis de demain (…). Il est évident que les Jeux Olympiques 2024  représentent bien plus qu’une simple compétition sportive. Ils sont une célébration de l’excellence, du dépassement de soi et de l’unité (…). L’Education Nationale et les Jeux Olympiques sont étroitement liés. Ils offrent ensemble une opportunité extraordinaire de stimuler l’intérêt des jeunes pour le sport, la culture et le savoir. En intégrant ces valeurs dans nos programmes éducatifs, et en utilisant les Jeux Olympiques comme source d’inspiration, nous pouvons inspirer une génération à réaliser son plein potentiel, tant sur le terrain de jeu que dans les salles de classe (…)

Ensemble, en unissant nos forces, nous pouvons créer un héritage durable pour notre nation, où l’éducation et le sport se complètent mutuellement pour façonner un avenir meilleur pour tous mais surtout pour nos élèves futurs citoyens que nous formons ». _AF

 711 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :