Covid-19: The number of active cases up slightly in Saint-Martin

0

The latest health bulletin from the Regional Health Agency (ARS) reports 14 new cases registered in part in France for the week of April 12 to 18. A slightly higher figure  compared to the previous week (9 new cases).

A total of 18 positive people are recorded over the same week by Public Health France (SPF), which includes in its figures people with a main residence in Saint-Martin and tested both in France and in our territory. Taking into account the consolidated data from previous weeks, this brings to 1 the number of cumulative cases of coronavirus confirmed in the territory since the start of the epidemic.

The small number of screening RT-PCRs (variant search) entered in SI-DEP does not allow Public Health France to show the real rate of variants. However, monitoring the ARS allows us to say that we are 100% English-type variants.

 

A death to be deplored

The death of an 83-year-old patient in the Covid unit is to be deplored on April 12.

As of April 20, a confirmed Covid patient is hospitalized in the medical department of Louis-Constant Fleming Hospital.

Note that no medical evacuation of Covid patients was carried out, to Guadeloupe, between April 12 and 18.

 

Monitoring indicators at SXM

Epidemiological indicators remain at a low level, despite a slight increase this week, which shows that the virus remains present in the territory.

• The weekly incidence rate, according to Si-DEP data, is below the alert threshold. It is established (for all the cases in Saint-Martin tested on the territory or residents tested outside the territory) at 39,2 / 100 inhabitants in week 000, against 15 / 25,2 inhabitants in week 100.

• The weekly positivity rate, still according to the SI-DEP data is 1,3%, it is increasing compared to last week (vs 0,8% in W14) but remains below the vigilance threshold *.

The increase in indicators this week should encourage us not to lower our vigilance and to continue the efforts made on a daily basis.

 

Registration procedures for vaccination on RV:

The arrangements for making appointments in vaccination centers for priority people and residents of the northern islands are:

- Online registration via the Internet, via the e-RDV platforms chosen by these vaccination centers, on the Sante.fr site;

- Registration via their attending physician;

- Registration via a single call number for our region (Guadeloupe and northern islands) on the platform dedicated to the public and professionals "TAP / RIPOSTE COVID 19" at 05 90 99 14 74 from Monday to Sunday from 8 a.m. to 17 p.m. .

 2,707 total views, 7 views today

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

Covid-19 : Le nombre de cas actifs en légère hausse à Saint-Martin

0
blank

Le dernier bulletin sanitaire de l’Agence Régionale de Santé (ARS) fait état de 14 nouveaux cas enregistrés en partie française pour la semaine du 12 au 18 avril. Un chiffre en légère hausse  comparé à la semaine précédente (9 nouveaux cas).

18 personnes positives au total sont comptabilisées sur cette même semaine par Santé Publique France (SPF) qui intègre dans ses chiffres les personnes ayant une résidence principale à Saint-Martin et testées aussi bien dans l’hexagone que sur notre territoire. En prenant en compte les données consolidées des semaines précédentes, cela porte à 1 720 le nombre de cas cumulés de coronavirus confirmés sur le territoire depuis le début de l’épidémie.

Le faible effectif de RT-PCR de criblage (recherche de variant) rentrés dans SI-DEP ne permet pas à Santé Publique France de faire apparaître le taux réel de variants. Cependant, le suivi de l’ARS permet de dire que nous sommes à 100% de variants type anglais.

 

Un décès à déplorer

Le décès d’une patiente âgée de 83 ans dans l’unité Covid est à déplorer le 12 avril dernier.

Au 20 avril, un patient confirmé Covid est hospitalisé dans le service de médecine de l’hôpital Louis-Constant Fleming.

A noter qu’aucune évacuation sanitaire de patients Covid n’a été réalisée, vers la Guadeloupe, entre le 12 et 18 avril.

 

Suivi des indicateurs à SXM

Les indicateurs épidémiologiques restent à un niveau bas, malgré une légère augmentation cette semaine, ce qui montre que le virus reste bien présent sur le territoire.

• Le taux d’incidence hebdomadaire, selon les données Si-DEP, est en dessous du seuil d’alerte. Il s’établit (pour l’ensemble des cas à Saint-Martin testés sur le territoire ou résidents testés hors du territoire) à 39,2/100 000 habitants en semaine 15, contre 25,2/100 000 habitants semaine 14.

• Le taux de positivité hebdomadaire, toujours selon les données SI-DEP est de 1,3%, il est en augmentation par rapport à la semaine dernière, (vs 0,8% en S14) mais reste inférieur au seuil de vigilance*.

L’augmentation, cette semaine, des indicateurs doit nous encourager à ne pas baisser notre vigilance et à poursuivre les efforts réalisés quotidiennement.

 

Modalités d’enregistrement pour la vaccination sur RV :

Les modalités de prise de rendez-vous dans les centres de vaccination pour les personnes prioritaires et résidentes dans les îles du nord sont :

– Une inscription en ligne via internet, via les plateformes de e-RDV choisies par ces centres de vaccination, sur le site de Sante.fr ;

– Une inscription via son médecin traitant ;

– Une inscription via un numéro d’appel unique pour notre région (Guadeloupe et îles du Nord) sur la plateforme dédiée au public et aux professionnels « TAP/RIPOSTE COVID 19 » au 05 90 99 14 74 du lundi au dimanche de 8H à 17H.

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT