Health alert and withdrawal of Buitoni brand Fraîch'Up pizzas after detection of E.Coli bacteria in a dough

0

The Prefecture informs the population of an important health alert being investigated by Santé Publique France. The pizzas of the Buitoni brand Fraîch'Up range could indeed contain the E.coli bacterium responsible for serious cases of hemolytic and uremic syndromes in children, two of whom have died since the beginning of the year in France.

Very dangerous, the bacterium Escherichi coli or E.coli could have contaminated the pizzas of the Fraîch'Up range from Buitoni. Since the beginning of the year, around twenty cases of haemolytic and uraemic syndromes have been identified in France in children and around thirty are under investigation. Two deaths have been confirmed by authorities  sanitary. “As part of the investigations carried out by the authorities on the cases of severe haemolytic and uraemic syndromes reported since January 1, 2022 on national territory, the analyzes (epidemiological, microbiological and traceability) carried out suggest, at this stage, a possible link with the consumption of frozen pizzas from the Fraîch'Up range of the Buitoni brand" informs the DGCCRF on March 18. Investigations are continuing to determine the origin of the contamination, including for other products, as well as epidemiological investigations in order to establish potential links with all the cases detected on the territory since the beginning of January 2022.

What products are recalled?

As a precautionary measure, and pending further analyses, the company has proceeded with the withdrawal-recall of all the pizzas in the Fraîch'Up range, of the Buitoni brand: Fraîch'Up 4 cheeses, Fraîch' Up Royale, Fraîch'Up Chicken, Fraîch'Up Bolognese, Fraîch'Up Reine blanche, Fraîch'Up 3 meats,…

What symptoms should alert?

People who, within 3-4 days after consuming the above products (10 days maximum), experience diarrhoea, abdominal pain or vomiting, are invited to consult their doctor as soon as possible.

Consumers who purchased Fraîch'Up frozen pizzas before the end of March 2022 are asked to:

• Do not consume them

• Take a photo of the packaging with the product references in order to obtain a refund by contacting consumer service on 0800 22 32 42 (free service and call),

• Discard the products._AF

 7,217 total views

source:

FaxInfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Alerte sanitaire et retrait des pizzas Fraîch’Up de la marque Buitoni après détection de la bactérie E.Coli dans une pâte

0

La Préfecture informe la population d’une importante alerte sanitaire en cours d’instruction par Santé Publique France. Les pizzas de la gamme Fraîch’Up de marque Buitoni pourraient en effet contenir la bactérie E.coli responsable de graves cas de syndromes hémolytiques et urémiques chez des enfants dont deux sont décédés depuis le début de l’année en France.

Très dangereuse, la bactérie Escherichi coli ou E.coli pourrait avoir contaminé les pizzas de la gamme Fraîch’Up de Buitoni. Depuis le début de l’année, une vingtaine de cas de syndromes hémolytiques et urémiques ont été recensés en France chez des enfants et une trentaine sont en cours d’investigation. Deux décès ont été confirmés par les autorités  sanitaires. « Dans le cadre des investigations menées par les autorités sur les cas de syndromes hémolytiques et urémiques graves signalés depuis le 1er janvier 2022 sur le territoire national, les analyses (épidémiologiques, microbiologiques et de traçabilité) menées suggèrent, à ce stade, un lien possible avec la consommation de pizzas surgelées de la gamme Fraîch’Up de la marque Buitoni » informe la DGCCRF le 18 mars. Les investigations se poursuivent pour déterminer l’origine de la contamination, y compris pour d’autres produits, ainsi que les enquêtes épidémiologiques afin d’établir les liens potentiels avec l’ensemble des cas détectés sur le territoire depuis début janvier 2022.

Quels sont les produits rappelés ?

Par mesure de précaution, et dans l’attente d’analyses complémentaires, l’entreprise, a procédé au retrait-rappel de l’ensemble des pizzas de la gamme Fraîch’Up, de marque Buitoni : Fraîch’Up 4 fromages, Fraîch’Up Royale, Fraîch’Up Poulet, Fraîch’Up Bolognaise, Fraîch’Up Reine blanche, Fraîch’Up 3 viandes,…

Quels symptômes doivent alerter ?

Les personnes qui dans les 3-4 jours après la consommation des produits ci-dessus (10 jours maximum) présenteraient de la diarrhée, des douleurs abdominales ou des vomissements, sont invitées à consulter rapidement leur médecin traitant.

Il est demandé aux consommateurs ayant acheté des pizzas surgelées Fraîch’Up avant fin mars 2022 de :

• Ne pas les consommer

• Faire une photo de l’emballage avec les références du produit afin d’obtenir un remboursement en contactant le service consommateurs au 0800 22 32 42 (service et appel gratuits),

• Jeter les produits._AF

 1,819 vues totales,  15 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

FaxInfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT