Violence against women: a worrying increase in Saint-Martin

0

While the international day against violence against women was held this Saturday, November 25, the figures communicated by the territorial advisor, Audrey Gil, are something to challenge!

Every year, the Community of Saint-Martin and its elected officials mobilize to raise awareness of this cause among the general public. Audrey Gil, territorial advisor involved in this fight, wanted to send a message to the public.

“This year, the theme “Men speak to men” reminds us how important it is to break the wall of silence, to talk about violence to reduce it and allow men who are not violent to be actors in prevention.

Preserving the integrity of women is a subject that is very close to my heart. The figures in France, particularly in our small territory, are very worrying. More than 500 incidents of violence were recorded in Saint-Martin in 2021. In 2022, these incidents will increase by 21% when it comes to violence against women. It's too much, too much!

We must act collectively to combat these deviant behaviors. Talk about it first to break down taboos and help our society become aware of this scourge. Break the silence, denounce the people who practice this sexist violence on a daily basis and attack women with complete impunity.

To the women concerned, I want to say that there is no inevitability, that they must no longer remain silent and that today there are systems and associations that support them on the path to reconstruction.

Dial 3919 to receive free listening and advice. And on the 17th to report an act of violence and file a complaint with the gendarmerie.

Love isn't supposed to hurt. Do not let violence take hold in your homes.”

 

Why November 25?

The International Day Against Violence Against Women was established on November 25 by the United Nations. The date of November 25 was chosen in memory of the three Mirabal sisters, Dominican activists brutally assassinated on November 25, 1960 on the orders of the head of state, Rafael Trujillo. _AF

 1,200 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Violences faites aux femmes : une augmentation inquiétante à Saint-Martin

0

Alors que s’est tenue ce samedi 25 novembre la journée internationale de lutte contre les violences faites aux femmes, les chiffres communiqués par la conseillère territoriale, Audrey Gil, ont de quoi interpeller !

Chaque année, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin et ses élus se mobilisent pour sensibiliser le grand public à cette cause. Audrey Gil, conseillère territoriale engagée dans cette lutte, a souhaité adresser un message au public.

« Cette année, le thème « Les hommes parlent aux hommes », nous rappelle combien il est important de briser le mur du silence, de parler des violences pour les faire reculer et permettre aux hommes qui ne sont pas violents d’être des acteurs de la prévention.

Préserver l’intégrité des femmes est un sujet qui me tient très à cœur. Les chiffres en France, en particulier sur notre petit territoire, sont très préoccupants. Plus de 500 faits de violence ont été enregistrés à Saint-Martin en 2021. En 2022, ces faits sont en hausse de 21% s’agissant des violences faites aux femmes. C’est trop, beaucoup trop !

Nous devons agir collectivement pour lutter contre ces comportements déviants. En parler d’abord pour faire tomber les tabous et aider notre société à prendre conscience de ce fléau. Briser le silence, dénoncer les personnes qui pratiquent cette violence sexiste au quotidien et s’en prennent aux femmes en toute impunité.

Aux femmes concernées, je veux dire qu’il n’y a pas de fatalité, qu’elles ne doivent plus se taire et qu’il existe aujourd’hui des dispositifs et des associations qui les accompagnent sur le chemin de la reconstruction.

Composez le 3919 pour recevoir une écoute et des conseils gratuits. Et le 17 pour dénoncer un fait de violence et déposer plainte à la gendarmerie.

L’amour n’est pas censé faire mal. Ne laissez pas la violence s’installer dans vos foyers ».

 

Pourquoi le 25 novembre ?

La journée internationale de lutte contre les violences faites aux femmes a été instaurée le 25 novembre par l’Organisation des Nations Unies. La date du 25 novembre a été choisie en effet en mémoire des trois sœurs Mirabal, militantes dominicaines brutalement assassinées le 25 novembre 1960 sur les ordres du chef d’Etat, Rafael Trujillo. _AF

 1,209 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :