An “almost normal” return to school

0

Several hundred students joined the school benches yesterday. A new school year placed under the sign of respect for barrier gestures, "one of the guarantees of the success of this school year", explained Vice-Rector Michel Sanz, visiting schools.

Health protocols deciphered, instructions applied, everything was ready for the return to the school benches yesterday. A return described as "almost normal" by the vice-rector, Michel Sanz. At the entrance to the Cité scolaire, the masks were in place and social distancing respected. But it was without counting a beautiful downpour which forced the high school students to regroup under the covered playground in a few seconds to escape the rain, somewhat disrupting the health protocol for the start of the school year.

If the practice is not always obvious, parents and children seem to understand the importance of respecting barrier gestures. The mask is worn by everyone, even in some elementary classes, such as at Hervé Williams school in Concordia, where the president of the Collectivity visited yesterday morning. On the occasion of this eagerly awaited and dreaded return to school, Daniel Gibbs went to meet the students and the teaching staff. He notably met the new director of the establishment, Yannick Delannay. In the morning, he also visited Cite Scolaire and Evelyna Halley Kindergarten. www.lepelican-journal.com

loading

About author

No comments

Une rentrée « à peu près normale »

0
blank

Plusieurs centaines d’élèves ont rejoint hier les bancs de l’école. Une rentrée scolaire placée sous le signe du respect des gestes barrières, « un des gages de la réussite de cette année scolaire », a expliqué le vice-recteur Michel Sanz, en visite dans les établissements scolaires.

Les protocoles sanitaires décryptés, les consignes appliquées, tout était fin prêt pour le retour sur les bancs de l’école hier. Une rentrée décrite comme « à peu près normale » par le vice-recteur, Michel Sanz. A l’entrée de la Cité scolaire, les masques étaient en place et la distanciation sociale respectée. Mais c’était sans compter une belle averse qui a obligé les lycéens à se regrouper sous le préau en quelques secondes pour échapper à la pluie, perturbant quelque peu le protocole sanitaire de rentrée.

Si la pratique n’est pas toujours évidente, parents et enfants semblent mesurer l’importance du respect des gestes barrières. Le masque est porté par tous, même jusque dans certaines classes de primaire, comme à l’école Hervé Williams de Concordia, où le président de la Collectivité s’est rendu hier matin. A l’occasion de cette rentrée aussi attendue que redoutée, Daniel Gibbs est allé à la rencontre des élèves et du corps enseignant. Il a notamment rencontré la nouvelle directrice de l’établissement, Yannick Delannay. Dans la matinée, il s’est également rendu à Cité scolaire et à l’école maternelle Evelyna Halley. www.lepelican-journal.com

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT