TOURISM: The liners are back on the island!

0
blank

Last Monday, Marigot Bay welcomed its third liner of the season, the Seabourn Ovation with 300 suites. Two other luxury ships, The World Navigator and The World, already anchored last month in the territorial waters of Saint-Martin.

Five other luxury cruise ship stops are planned by the beginning of January 2022. The Seadream 1, which is used to coming to Marigot, is scheduled by the port establishment on December 12 and 27. The Seabourn Ovation and Odyssey are scheduled for December 14th and January 5th. Marigot also plans to premiere the new luxury liner, the Ritz Carlton Evrima on December 20.

These are small liners with a capacity of 112 passengers for the Seadream, 300 for the Ritz Carlton Evrima, 450 and 604 for the Seabourn Ovation and Odyssey.

On the Dutch side, "[yesterday was] a great day with 6 liners docked for the first time in the season," said the port authorities of Sint Maarten. “We [were able] to see more than 7 passengers and crew disembarking to visit the friendly island,” they commented. “After 500 months, it was the first time that we had 20 cruise ships docked,” they underline.

The liners that called were the Sky Princess, AIDAluna, AIDAdiva, Marella Discovery, Explorer of the Seas and Jewel of the Seas. (soualigapost.com)

blank

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsored by:


blank

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

TOURISME : Les paquebots sont de retour sur l’île !

0
blank

Lundi dernier, la baie de Marigot accueillait son troisième paquebot de la saison, le Seabourn Ovation comprenant 300 suites. Deux autres navires de luxe, The World Navigator et The World ont déjà mouillé le mois dernier dans les eaux territoriales de Saint-Martin.

Cinq autres escales de paquebots de luxe sont prévues d’ici début janvier 2022. Le Seadream 1 qui a l’habitude de venir à Marigot, est programmé par l’établissement portuaire, les 12 et 27 décembre. Les Seabourn Ovation et Odyssey sont programmés les 14 décembre et le 5 janvier. Marigot prévoit également de recevoir pour la première le nouveau paquebot de luxe, le Ritz Carlton Evrima le 20 décembre.

Il s’agit de paquebots de petite taille avec une capacité de 112 passagers pour le Seadream, de 300 pour le Ritz Carlton Evrima, de 450 et 604 pour les Seabourn Ovation et Odyssey.

Côté hollandais, «[hier était] un grand jour avec pour la première fois de la saison 6 paquebots à quai », se sont réjouies les autorités portuaires de Sint Maarten. «Nous [avons pu] voir plus de 7 500 passagers et membres d’équipages débarquer pour visiter la friendly island », ont-elles commenté. «Après 20 mois, c’était la première fois que nous accueillions à 6 paquebots à quai », soulignent-elles.

Les paquebots qui ont fait escale étaient les Sky Princess, AIDAluna, AIDAdiva, Marella Discovery, Explorer of the Seas et Jewel of the Seas. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT