Tamillia Chance will soon release their first single!

0

"It's a dream come true" says
Tamillia. Habituated so far on occasions, the young artist from Saint-Martin has come a long way since the finale of The Voice Kids in 2016. 

She is about to release her first single. "It's a pop song called 'Do me' which talks about remaining yourself despite the comments of others," says Tamillia.

She wrote the lyrics with her stepfather, the singer of Soca de Sint Maarten King Vers. Producer Steve Newton and Ren-hook, who notably collaborated with Jenifer, composed the music.

Tamillia has already recorded the single in the studio in Paris and shot the clip in Saint-Martin with the black Case production box. It should be released on all download platforms by the end of the year.

Since then, she returned to France in October to record an album whose profits will be donated to the Telethon with children from The Voice and other TV hooks. Tamillia and the others will sing the titles of this album on stage on November 16 in Montpellier, on the occasion of the Telethon.

She plans to release other singles but in the meantime, she feeds her YouTube page by taking up the songs of her idols in clips like Ocean Eyes and Belly Ache by Billie Eilish, shot in Saint-Martin then in Buttes Chaumont. She also posted a video last year in November that was due out for the start of the school year. In this clip filmed in June 2017, she resumes with her late comrades the Soualiga college, the title bouyon of the Tolly Boyz who have also lent themselves to the game. She modified the lyrics to offer a much softer version. "I have had a lot of feedback from people in France who do not know the canyon and have told me that it makes them want to dance" reports Tamillia.

(More details on www.soualigapost.com)

 7,956 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Tamillia Chance sort bientôt son premier single !

0
blank

« C’est un rêve qui se réalise » confie
Tamillia. Habituée jusque-là aux reprises, la jeune artiste saint-martinoise a fait du chemin depuis la finale de The Voice Kids en 2016. 

Elle s’apprête à sortir son premier single. « Il s’agit d’un titre pop, intitulé  « Do me », qui parle de rester soi-même malgré les remarques des autres » précise Tamillia.

Elle a écrit les paroles avec son beau-père, le chanteur de Soca de Sint Maarten King Vers. Le producteur Steve Newton et Ren-hook, qui a notamment collaboré avec Jenifer, ont composé la musique.

Tamillia a déjà enregistré le single en studio à Paris et tourné le clip à Saint-Martin avec la boîte de production Case noire. Il devrait sortir sur toutes les plateformes de téléchargement d’ici la fin de l’année.

Depuis, elle est retournée en métropole en octobre pour enregistrer un album dont les bénéfices seront reversés au Téléthon avec des enfants de The Voice et autres télé-crochets. Tamillia et les autres chanteront les titres de cet album sur scène le 16 novembre à Montpellier, à l’occasion du Téléthon.

Elle prévoit de sortir d’autres singles mais entre temps, elle alimente sa page YouTube en reprenant les chansons de ses idoles dans des clips comme Ocean Eyes et Belly Ache de Billie Eilish, tournés à Saint-Martin puis aux Buttes Chaumont. Elle a également posté une vidéo l’année dernière en novembre qui devait sortir pour la rentrée scolaire. Dans ce clip tourné en juin 2017, elle reprend avec ses camarades de feu le collège Soualiga, le titre bouyon des Tolly Boyz qui se sont d’ailleurs prêtés au jeu. Elle a modifié les paroles pour proposer une version, beaucoup plus soft. « J’ai eu beaucoup de retour de gens en France qui ne connaissent pas le bouyon et m’ont dit que ça leur donnait envie de danser » rapporte Tamillia.

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT