St. Maarten: 107 companies created from Irma

0

According to initial statistics compiled by STAT, the statistics department of the Ministry of Tourism on the Dutch side, 107 businesses have been created in Sint Maarten since the passage of Hurricane Irma. “The majority are in the food service sector. These companies currently employ 386 people, 201 of whom, or 52% are women, "said a press release from the government of Sint Maarten.

STAT undertook an economic census survey about 10 weeks ago and has received information from more than 1800 active entities. Nine interviewers surveyed in the following areas: Low Lands, Simpson Bay, Cole Bay, Little Bay, Cul de Sac, Philipsburg, Upper Princess Quarter and Lower Princess Quarter.

This census is now in its final stages, where STAT checks non-visible / micro businesses that are registered but do not necessarily operate from an openly visible location. The project has therefore been extended by three weeks and will continue until the third week of August, in order to allow STAT to have a precise idea of ​​the number of companies active in this field.

The approximately 1700 companies that were actively operating before the hurricanes of September 2017 are mostly in wholesale and retail. Accommodation and catering is the second most important sector. These companies currently employ 13 people - including 104 women, up from 6460 before the hurricanes in September.

(Source: www.soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

St. Maarten : 107 entreprises créées depuis Irma

0
blank

Selon les statistiques initiales établies par STAT, le département des statistiques du Ministère du tourisme de la partie hollandaise, 107 entreprises ont été créées à Sint Maarten depuis le passage de l’ouragan Irma. « La majorité étant dans le secteur des services alimentaires. Ces entreprises emploient actuellement 386 personnes, dont 201, soit 52% de femmes » précise un communiqué du gouvernement de Sint Maarten.

STAT a entrepris une enquête de recensement économique il y a environ 10 semaines et a reçu des informations de plus de 1800 entités actives. Neuf intervieweurs ont enquêté dans les zones suivantes : Low Lands, Simpson Bay, Cole Bay, Little Bay, Cul de Sac, Philipsburg, Upper Princess Quarter et Lower Princess Quarter.

Ce recensement est maintenant dans sa phase finale, où STAT vérifie les entreprises non visibles / micro qui sont enregistrées mais n’opèrent pas nécessairement à partir d’un emplacement ouvertement visible. Le projet a donc été prolongé de trois semaines et se poursuivra jusqu’à la troisième semaine d’août, afin de permettre à STAT d’avoir une idée précise du nombre d’entreprises actives dans ce domaine.

Les quelque 1700 entreprises qui opéraient activement avant les ouragans de septembre 2017 concernent pour la plupart d’entre elles, le commerce de gros et de détail. L’hébergement et la restauration correspondent au deuxième secteur le plus important. Ces entreprises emploient actuellement 13 104 personnes – dont 6460 femmes, contre 13 831 avant les ouragans de septembre.

(Source : www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT