BOATING: See you for the Caribbean Foiling Championships from December 8 to 10 in Orient Bay!

0

For three days, the best riders from the Caribbean and beyond will be present on the magnificent site of Orient Bay for the 4th edition of the Caribbean Foiling Championships.

Building on the resounding success of the introduction of Wingfoil as a new discipline in the 2021 edition, the 2023 Caribbean Foiling Championships are excited to include Wingfoil as an integral part of the standard format.

The event will therefore include three disciplines: Wingfoil, Windfoil and Kitefoil, each offering professional and leisure classes to accommodate participants of all levels.

“The event promises a sensational weekend, bringing together people sharing great moments and fans of foiling,” underlines Maxim van den Pol, the organizer of the event.

The 4th edition of the Caribbean Foiling Championships will span three days of racing. Two days will be dedicated to high-level races, while the third day will be dedicated to the famous long-distance race known as the “Around the Island Race”.

Undoubtedly the highlight of the competition, the race around the island is eagerly awaited by all participants. This 26 nautical mile tour will see competitors sail around the island of St. Maarten/St. Martin, crossing both Dutch and French waters in a bid to achieve the fastest time. For the record, two years ago, Julien Quentel shattered the record, finishing the race in a staggering time of 1 hour, 12 minutes and 17 seconds, surpassing the previous record by more than 15 minutes.

In response to the overwhelmingly positive feedback received about the long distance race for the Wingfoil discipline, the organizers have committed to planning at least one long distance race per class. This means the Wingfoilers will embark on a challenging 13 nautical mile downwind course to Long Bay. Show on the water guaranteed! _AF

 1,093 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

NAUTISME : Rendez-vous pour les Caribbean Foiling Championships du 8 au 10 décembre à la Baie Orientale !

0

Durant trois jours, les meilleurs riders des Caraïbes et d’ailleurs seront présents sur le site magnifique de la Baie Orientale à l’occasion de la 4ème édition des Caribbean Foiling Championships.

S’appuyant sur le succès retentissant de l’introduction du Wingfoil en tant que nouvelle discipline lors de l’édition 2021, les championnats caribéens de Foiling 2023 sont ravis d’inclure le Wingfoil en tant que partie intégrante du format standard.

L’événement comprendra donc trois disciplines : Wingfoil, Windfoil et Kitefoil, chacune offrant des classes professionnelles et de loisirs pour accommoder les participants de tous les niveaux.

« L’événement promet un week-end sensationnel, réunissant des personnes partageant des moments forts et les adeptes du foiling », souligne Maxim van den Pol, l’organisateur de l’épreuve.

La 4ème édition des championnats caribéens de foiling s’étendra sur trois jours de courses. Deux jours seront consacrés à des courses de haut niveau, tandis que le troisième jour sera dédié à la fameuse course de longue distance connue sous le nom de « Around the Island Race » (course autour de l’île).

Sans aucun doute le point culminant de la compétition, la course autour de l’île est attendue avec impatience par tous les participants. Ce tour de 26 miles nautiques verra les concurrents naviguer autour de l’île de St. Maarten/St. Martin, traversant à la fois les eaux néerlandaises et françaises dans le but de réaliser le temps le plus rapide. Pour la petite histoire, il y a deux ans, Julien Quentel a pulvérisé le record, terminant la course en un temps stupéfiant de 1 heure, 12 minutes et 17 secondes, dépassant ainsi le précédent record de plus de 15 minutes.

En réponse aux réactions extrêmement positives reçues au sujet de la course longue distance pour la discipline Wingfoil, les organisateurs se sont engagés à prévoir au moins une course longue distance par classe. Cela signifie que les Wingfoilers s’embarqueront pour un parcours difficile de 13 milles nautiques au portant jusqu’à Long Bay. Spectacle sur l’eau garanti ! _AF

 1,886 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :