Demonstration against the PLU in Marigot

1
Image

The grouping "Saint-Martin wake up" invites the population today, from 6 am, in front of the Hôtel de la Collectivité to protest against the local urban plan (PLU). The organizers intend to block Marigot in order to win their case with the elected officials.   

The objective of the “Saint-Martin wake up” group - made up of several associations and neighborhood councils n ° 1, n ° 2, n ° 3 and n ° 6 - is to challenge the elected officials of the Collectivity on three points , sent yesterday to the media: cancellation of the deliberation of June 25, 2015 concerning the PLU project; end of the public inquiry relating to the PLU and cancellation of deliberation number CE 100-3-2015 dated April 14, 2015 of the executive council, relating to the “50 geometric steps”. The mobilization is likely to be important since many citizens say they are anti-PLU. Last Wednesday, in Quartier d'Orléans, 171 petitions were signed in record time. As for the association "We love Saint-Martin", yesterday it counted 592 online petitions. "We insist and we demand that the Territorial Council grant to the neighborhood councils the constitutional respect which is due to them, to recognize that they constitute an integral organ of the Collectivity and, consequently, we demand that their lists of grievances be, finally , taken into consideration, ”explains the grouping. As a reminder, the public inquiry relating to the preparation of the PLU will be completed at the end of the month. The investigation commissioner will be present today from 10 a.m. to 13 p.m. and from 14:30 p.m. to 16 p.m.

 2,998 total views, 3 views today

1 comment

  1. WE LOVE SAINT MARTIN October 22, 2015 at 17:48 pm Reply

    The WE LOVE SAINT MARTIN association is not the organizer of today's event.

    The action of the association which started on September 1 is based on dialogue with the Collectivity, even legal action if dialogue becomes impossible.

    The WAKE UP SAINT-MARTIN collective for its part has chosen other modes of expression. For information, his demonstration this morning was communicated to the press yesterday morning so that the public is informed and can organize themselves. Unfortunately this information was poorly relayed in the media.

    WE LOVE SAINT-MARTIN and SAINT-MARTIN WAKE UP nevertheless have a common objective: the rewriting of the PLU project of 25/6/15 synonymous with overcrowding, concreting and social housing and consequently degradation of our economic model based on a upscale tourism that comes to seek postcard landscapes in Saint-Martin.

    The action of the SAINT-MARTIN WAKE-UP collective deserves to be understood. In my opinion, this is the expression of mistrust of administration and justice, the feeling that our elected officials only understand the balance of power.

    The very young association We Love Saint-Martin still carries with it an ideal of justice and democracy, but for how long?

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

Leave comments

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Manifestation contre le PLU à Marigot

1
Image

Le regroupement «Saint-Martin wake up» invite la population aujourd’hui, à partir de 6h, devant l’hôtel de la Collectivité pour protester contre le plan local d’urbanisme (PLU). Les organisateurs ont l’intention de bloquer Marigot afin d’obtenir gain de cause auprès des élus.   

L’objectif du regroupement «Saint-Martin wake up» – composé de plusieurs associations et des conseils de quartier n°1, n°2, n°3 et n°6 – est d’interpeller les élus de la Collectivité sur trois points, transmis hier aux médias : annulation de la délibération du 25 juin 2015 concernant le projet du PLU ; arrêt de l’enquête publique relative au PLU et annulation de la délibération numéro CE 100-3-2015 en date du 14 avril 2015 du conseil exécutif, relative au «50 pas géométriques». La mobilisation risque d’être importante puisque de nombreux citoyens se disent anti-PLU. Mercredi dernier, à Quartier d’Orléans, 171 pétitions avaient été signées en un temps record. Quant à l’association «We love Saint-Martin», elle comptabilisait hier 592 pétitions en ligne. «Nous insistons et nous exigeons que le Conseil Territorial accorde aux conseils de quartier le respect constitutionnel qui leur est dû, de reconnaître qu’ils constituent un organe intégral de la Collectivité et, par conséquent, nous réclamons que leurs listes de doléances soient, finalement, prises en considération», explique le regroupement. Pour rappel, l’enquête publique relative à l’élaboration du PLU s’achèvera à la fin du mois. Le commissaire-enquêteur sera présent aujourd’hui de 10h à 13h et de 14h30 à 16h.

 2,197 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

1 commentaire

  1. WE LOVE SAINT-MARTIN 22 octobre, 2015 at 17:48 Répondre

    L’association WE LOVE SAINT MARTIN n’est pas l’organisateur de la manifestation d’aujourd’hui.

    L’action de l’association qui a démarré le 1er septembre est basée sur le dialogue avec la Collectivité, voire l’action judiciaire si le dialogue devient impossible.

    Le collectif WAKE UP SAINT-MARTIN a pour sa part choisi d’autres modes d’expression. Pour information, sa manifestation de ce matin a été communiquée à la presse hier matin pour que le public soit informé et puisse s’organiser. Malheureusement cette information a été mal relayé dans les médias.

    WE LOVE SAINT-MARTIN et SAINT-MARTIN WAKE UP ont néanmoins un objectif commun : la réécriture du projet de PLU du 25/6/15 synonyme de surpopulation, bétonnage et logements sociaux et par voie de conséquence dégradation de notre modèle économique basé sur un tourisme haut de gamme qui vient chercher à Saint-Martin des paysages de carte postale.

    L’action du collectif SAINT-MARTIN WAKE-UP mérite d’être comprise. C’est à mon avis l’expression d’une défiance face à l’administration et à la justice, le sentiment que nos élus ne comprennent que le rapport de force.

    La toute jeune association We Love Saint-Martin porte encore en elle un idéal de justice et de démocratie, mais pour combien de temps encore ?

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT