Anti-PLU demonstration: BLACK THURSDAY in Marigot

0

At the call of the "Saint-Martin wake up" collective, the population mobilized yesterday in Marigot, from 6 am, to protest against the local town planning plan (PLU). The roadblocks erected around the city quickly paralyzed the capital. At the end of a meeting between the members of the collective and the vice-president Guillaume Arnell, an agreement was finally reached at the beginning of the evening.

Saint-Martin has literally been transformed into a war zone. During the day yesterday, clashes broke out between demonstrators and motorists, exasperated by the blocking of roads. The situation quickly degenerated at nightfall with fire starts, in particular at Agrément. Negotiations between the Collectivité and “Saint-Martin wake up” - a group made up of several associations and neighborhood councils - began around noon: the first proposals made by the COM - a one month extension of the public inquiry and new consultation meetings in the neighborhoods - were refused by the collective. At 15 p.m., Vice-President Guillaume Arnell, arriving straight from the airport, immediately spoke to elected officials and MP Daniel Gibbs to take stock of the situation. Two hours later, Mr. Arnell finally received the collective, again requesting the deletion of the June 2015 deliberation concerning the PLU. At the end of the session, at 18 p.m., the vice-president proposed to stop the public inquiry into the PLU and to resume the consultation phase with the population. A comparison between the land use plan (POS) and the PLU will be carried out in order to keep the best of both documents. Mr. Arnell therefore undertook to set out again on a sound basis in order to arrive at a concerted PLU - all the PLU documents will be translated into English - and to continue the procedure for regularizing the titles on the “30 geometric steps”. The collective wanted this agreement to be written and signed by both parties before lifting the roadblocks.

In addition, the association of construction companies of Saint-Martin (ABTP SM) also spoke by press release. “If it is commendable that the Collectivity wants to better organize the establishment of construction in its territory, it is nevertheless important to take into account the socio-economic situation on the one hand and the objective to be achieved in the medium term of “on the other hand”, indicates the institution specifying in particular that the change between the POS and the PLU must be carried out “without harming the owners who now have building land”.

 5,907 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Manifestation anti-PLU : JEUDI NOIR à Marigot

0

A l’appel du collectif «Saint-Martin wake up», la population s’est mobilisée hier à Marigot, dès 6h, pour protester contre le plan local d’urbanisme (PLU). Les barrages routiers érigés autour de la ville ont rapidement paralysé la capitale. A l’issue d’une réunion entre les membres du collectif et le vice-président Guillaume Arnell, un accord a finalement été trouvé en début de soirée.

Saint-Martin a été littéralement transformée en zone de guerre. Au cours de la journée d’hier, des échauffourées ont éclaté entre manifestants et automobilistes, excédés par le blocage des routes. La situation a vite dégénéré à la tombée de la nuit avec des départs de feu notamment à Agrément. Les négociations entre la Collectivité et “Saint-Martin wake up” – regroupement composé de plusieurs associations et conseils de quartier – ont commencé vers midi : les premières propositions faites par la COM – une prolongation d’un mois de l’enquête publique et de nouvelles réunions de concertation dans les quartiers – ont été refusées par le collectif. A 15h, le vice-président Guillaume Arnell, arrivant tout droit de l’aéroport, s’est aussitôt entretenu avec les élus et le député Daniel Gibbs pour faire un point sur la situation. Deux heures plus tard, M. Arnell a finalement reçu le collectif, sollicitant à nouveau la suppression de la délibération de juin 2015 concernant le PLU. En fin de séance, à 18h30, le vice-président a proposé d’arrêter l’enquête publique sur le PLU et de repartir en phase de concertation auprès de la population. Un comparatif entre le plan d’occupation des sols (POS) et le PLU sera réalisé afin de garder le meilleur des deux documents. M. Arnell s’est donc engagé à repartir sur des bases saines afin d’aboutir à un PLU concerté – tous les documents du PLU seront traduits en anglais – et à poursuivre la procédure de régularisation des titres sur les “50 pas géométriques”.  Le collectif a souhaité que cet accord soit écrit et signé par les deux parties avant de lever les barrages.

Par ailleurs, l’association des entreprises du BTP de Saint-Martin (ABTP SM) s’est aussi exprimée par communiqué. “S’il est louable que la Collectivité veuille mieux organiser l’implantation de la construction sur son territoire, il est néanmoins important de tenir compte de la situation socio-économique d’une part et de l’objectif à atteindre à moyen terme d’autre part”, indique l’institution précisant notamment que le changement entre le POS et le PLU doit s’effectuer “sans léser les propriétaires disposant aujourd’hui de terrains constructibles”.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT