OTHER FACT: Island resident arrested in US for attempting to smuggle guns

0

A French national who worked in a bar in the Dutch side before the health crisis was arrested on October 11 by the American authorities at the Atlanta International Airport because he was trying to smuggle firearms bound for Sint Maarten , reported several media in the United States.

When his two pieces of checked baggage were checked by security guards, they thought they saw weapons on the screen. They then searched the bags and discovered 11 weapons, 9 of which were handguns, wrapped in aluminum foil and concealed in a karaoke machine and an enclosure.

The French national immediately admitted the facts and explained to the police that he intended to take the weapons to Sint Maarten and sell them there to make money.

He was to travel with his sister's boyfriend, who is an employee of the airline on which he was to travel. The investigation revealed that he was aware of the false weapons possession certificates of his sister's friend. It was also together that they went to a gun show where the prime suspect bought the guns for a total of $ 2. The company employee was suspended.

 7,474 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

FAIT DIVERS : Un résident de l’île arrêté aux USA pour avoir tenté de faire passer des armes à feu

0
blank

Un ressortissant français qui travaillait dans un bar de la partie hollandaise avant la crise sanitaire, a été arrêté le 11 octobre par les autorités américaines à l’aéroport international d’Atlanta car il tentait de faire passer des armes à feu à destination de Sint Maarten, ont rapporté plusieurs médias aux Etats-Unis.

Lorsque ses deux bagages en soute ont été contrôlés par les agents de sécurité, ces derniers ont cru voir sur l’écran des armes. Ils ont alors fouillé les sacs et découvert 11 armes dont 9 de poing, enveloppées dans du papier aluminium et dissimulées dans une machine à karaoké et une enceinte.

Le ressortissant français a aussitôt reconnu les faits et expliqué aux policiers qu’il avait l’intention d’emmener les armes à Sint Maarten et de les y revendre pour se faire de l’argent.

Il devait voyager avec le petit ami de sa sœur, qui est un employé de la compagnie arienne sur laquelle il devait voyager. L’enquête a révélé qu’il avait connaissance des faux certificats de détention d’armes de l’ami de sa sœur. C’est aussi ensemble qu’ils s’étaient rendus à une exposition d’armes où le principal suspect a acheté les armes pour un montant total de 2 200 dollars. L’employé de la compagnie a été suspendu.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT