News item / False vaccination certificates: several dozen people interviewed by the gendarmerie

0

Several dozen people were summoned at the start of the week in connection with a case of false health passes. The hearings confirm the existence of fraudulent networks which the defendants thought they could take advantage of without risk.

More than a dozen beneficiaries of false passes were interviewed by Saint Martin investigators, reinforced by their counterparts from the OCLAESP (Central Office for the Fight against Damage to the Environment and Public Health) Antilles-Guyane, under the direction of the Parquet de Basse-Terre.

Surprised by a procedure which lifts the veil on a network, the defendants often had to recognize the facts of which they were accused. For a few hundred euros, these "beneficiaries" could buy their fake health pass via an acquaintance or social networks.

These investigations, deemed sensitive by the authorities, are the subject of particular attention by investigators throughout France and Saint-Martin is no exception to the rule.

Lieutenant-Colonel Maxime Wintzer affirms that "the procedures used can make the buyer believe that he is not running a great risk, but the tools at our disposal allow us to detect fraud" before recalling that "the buyers of these false passes forget that it can be dangerous for their health by distorting the diagnosis and that they incur up to 5 years in prison and a fine of 75 euros for the use of an administrative forgery”.

The creators and holders of false passes received their summons before the criminal court to answer for their actions.

The gendarmerie recalls that the law provides for a lesser sanction for any person who voluntarily reports himself in possession of a false pass and can exempt from sanction the person who finally decides to "start the vaccination process" within 30 days.

Other operations of this type are already being planned in the territories of Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy.

 7,361 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Fait divers / Faux certificats de vaccination : plusieurs dizaines de personnes auditionnées par la gendarmerie

0

Plusieurs dizaines de personnes ont été convoquées en ce début de semaine dans le cadre d’une affaire de faux passes sanitaires. Les auditions confirment l’existence de filières frauduleuses dont les mis en causes pensaient profiter sans risque.

Plus d’une dizaine de bénéficiaires de faux passes ont été auditionnés par les enquêteurs de Saint Martin, renforcés par leurs homologues de l’OCLAESP (Office Central de Lutte contre les Atteintes à l’Environnement et à la Santé Publique) Antilles-Guyane, sous la direction du Parquet de Basse-Terre.

Surpris par une procédure qui lève le voile sur un réseau, les mis en cause ont souvent dû reconnaître les faits qui leur étaient reprochés. Pour quelques centaines d’euros, ces « bénéficiaires » pouvaient acheter leur faux passe sanitaire via une connaissance ou les réseaux sociaux.

Ces enquêtes, jugées sensibles par les autorités, font l’objet d’une attention particulière des enquêteurs dans la France entière et Saint-Martin ne fait pas exception à la règle.

Le lieutenant-colonel Maxime Wintzer affirme que « les procédés utilisés peuvent faire croire à l’acheteur qu’il ne court pas un grand risque mais les outils dont nous disposons nous permettent de détecter les fraudes» avant de rappeler que « les acheteurs de ces faux passes oublient que cela peut être dangereux pour leur santé en faussant le diagnostic et qu’ils encourent jusqu’à 5 ans de prison et 75 000 euros d’amende pour l’usage d’un faux administratif ».

Les créateurs et détenteurs de faux passes ont reçu leur convocation devant le tribunal correctionnel pour répondre de leurs actes.

La gendarmerie rappelle que la loi prévoit une sanction moindre pour toute personne qui se signalerait volontairement en possession d’un faux passe et peut dispenser de sanction la personne qui déciderait finalement d’«entamer le processus vaccinal » sous un délai de 30 jours.

D’autres opérations de ce type seraient déjà en cours de planification sur les territoires de Saint-Martin et de Saint-Barthélemy.

 4,303 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :