National Education: Prize giving “Math Rally” and “Mental Math Championship”

0

The education department of the communities of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin organized an awards ceremony to recognize and reward the efforts of students and teachers of mathematics, last Tuesday, at the MJC in Sandy-Ground.

M.Sanz, representative of the rector and M.Boyer, IEN in charge of the circumscription of the Northern Islands, congratulated all the students and all the teaching teams for their commitment and implication in the fight against digitalism.

Parents of students were present in great numbers to accompany their winning child, around 200 people. Mr Sanz and Mr Boyer greatly appreciated their presence for this ceremony.

At the start of the evening, the education service honored the professors ambassadors of the values ​​of the Republic with a medal ceremony for each.

The award ceremony of the “IREM Mathematical Rally” took place with the team of 3 students from the Emile Choisy school (Arrondell Abishaï, Cudicio Sonny, Prince Jetro) who finished 5th out of 210 teams throughout Guadeloupe.

For the academic mental math championship, 3 students stood out: CASTAGNA Valentina (CP-Elie Gibs) who finished 3rd, THIANT Amélie (CE2-Emile Larmonie) and HARDAT Aneesa (CM2-Clair Saint-Maximin) who finished 2nd out of all the academy.

“Saint-Martin has potential in mathematics, 143 students received the encouragement prize, so we must continue our efforts to go even higher. I dream of one day seeing a student from Saint-Martin on the 1st step of the podium for the academic prize ”underlines Jean-Luc Elice, CPC in charge of mathematics and proud of the students. The education department thanks the community of Saint-Martin, the cultural center of Sandy-Ground, the Lions Club, with the presence of the president Sandra Fleming, who offered the trophies and the association Watt of 9 for the snack .

 7,038 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Education Nationale : Remise des prix «Rallye mathématiques» et «Championnat de calcul mental»

0

Le service de l’éducation des collectivités de Saint-Barthélemy et Saint-Martin a organisé une remise des prix pour valoriser et récompenser les efforts des élèves et des enseignants en mathématiques, mardi dernier, à la MJC de Sandy-Ground.

M.Sanz, représentant du recteur et M.Boyer, IEN chargé de la circonscription des Iles du Nord, ont félicité tous les élèves et toutes les équipes pédagogiques pour leur engagement et implication dans la lutte contre l’innumérisme.

Les parents d’élèves étaient présents en très grand nombre pour accompagner leur enfant lauréat, environ 200 personnes. M.Sanz et M.Boyer ont  beaucoup apprécié leur présence pour cette cérémonie.

En début de soirée, le service de l’éducation a honoré les professeurs ambassadeurs des valeurs de la République avec une remis de médaille pour chacun.

La remise des prix du «Rallye mathématique IREM» a eu lieu avec l’équipe de 3 élèves de l’école Emile Choisy ( Arrondell Abishaï, Cudicio Sonny, Prince Jetro) qui ont terminé 5ème sur 210 équipes sur toute la Guadeloupe.

Pour le championnat académique de calcul mental, 3 élèves se sont distinguées: CASTAGNA Valentina (CP-Elie Gibs) qui termine 3ème, THIANT Amélie (CE2-Emile Larmonie) et HARDAT Aneesa (CM2-Clair Saint-Maximin) qui termine 2ème sur toute l’académie.

«Saint-Martin a du potentiel en mathématiques, 143 élèves ont reçu le prix d’encouragement, il faut donc poursuivre les efforts pour aller encore plus haut. Je rêve de voir un jour un élève de Saint-Martin sur la 1ère marche du podium pour le prix académique» souligne Jean-Luc Elice, CPC chargé des mathématiques et fier des élèves. Le service de l’éducation remercie la collectivité de Saint-Martin, le centre culturel de Sandy-Ground,  le Lions Club, avec la présence de la présidente Sandra Fleming, qui a offert les trophées et l’association Watt de 9 pour la collation.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT