Signature of the “Wednesday Plan”: a device intended to create a link between the school and extracurricular activities

0

Last Friday, in the office of President Daniel Gibbs, took place the signing of the "Wednesday Plan" between the Collectivity of Saint-Martin, represented by its President, and the National Education represented by Michel Sanz, vice-rector chief of the service the National Education of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin and Andy Armongon, president of the USEP (Sports Union of First Degree Education) for the North Islands.

A signature which consisted in the opening "Wednesday Plan" set up by the Ministry of National Education. The objective is to be able to welcome the students, on Wednesday morning, in the form of activities that are more educational. An action which comes within the framework of extracurricular activities and which strengthens it, but which also makes it possible to create continuity, a link, between school and extracurricular activities. The "Wednesday Plan" is based on a return to the main axes of school projects, and from that there is a reflection made on what activities to offer on Wednesday morning.

The children will be supervised by CTOS staff, but also by volunteer teachers who can support, as well as external contributors such as associations. All primary schools in Saint-Martin are affected by the “Wednesday Plan”.

Twelve action sheets will be distributed across all schools in the territory. Linguistic aspects, heritage, culture, citizenship are the main axes of the action sheets.

This “Wednesday Plan” operation will start at the start of the new school year in January 2020. And if all the municipalities in France do not participate in this initiative, Saint-Martin is part of this approach, in partnership with National Education. The major element of the "Wednesday Plan" is to create a link between the extracurricular and what is done during school time. _RM

loading

About author

No comments

Signature du « Plan Mercredi » : un dispositif destiné à créer du lien entre l’école et les activités périscolaires

0

Vendredi dernier, dans le bureau du Président Daniel Gibbs, avait lieu la signature du « Plan Mercredi » entre la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, représentée par son Président, et l’Education nationale représenté par Michel Sanz, vice-recteur chef du service de l’Education nationale de Saint-Barthélemy et Saint-Martin et Andy Armongon, président de l’USEP (Union sportive de l’enseignement du premier degré) pour les îles du Nord.

Une signature qui consistait en l’ouverture « Plan Mercredi » mis en place par le ministère de l’Education nationale. L’objectif est de pouvoir accueillir les élèves, le mercredi matin, sous la forme d’activités qui soient plus pédagogiques. Une action qui rentre dans le cadre du périscolaire et qui vient le renforcer, mais qui permet aussi de créer une continuité, un lien, entre l’école et les activités périscolaires. Le « Plan Mercredi » est basé sur une remontée au niveau des grands axes des projets d’école, et à partir de ça il y a une réflexion faite sur quelles activités proposer le mercredi matin.

Les enfants seront encadrés par du personnel CTOS, mais aussi par des enseignants volontaires qui pourront accompagner, ainsi que des intervenants extérieurs comme des associations. Tous les établissements scolaires du 1er degré de Saint-Martin sont concernés par le « Plan Mercredi ».

Douze fiches-actions seront réparties sur l’ensemble des écoles du territoire. Les aspects linguistiques, le patrimoine, la culture, la citoyenneté sont les grands axes des fiches-actions.

Cette opération « Plan Mercredi » va débuter à la rentrée de janvier 2020. Et si toutes les communes de France ne participent pas à cette initiative, Saint-Martin s’inscrit dans cette démarche, en partenariat avec l’Education nationale. L’élément majeur du « Plan Mercredi » est de créer du lien entre le périscolaire et ce qui se fait sur le temps scolaire. _RM

 6,545 vues totales

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :