Boating: The renovation of the Fort Louis marina has started!

0

Since January 1, 2019, the Collectivity has taken over the management of the two marinas in Marigot, Fort Louis and Port la Royale. On November 20, the Community's Executive Council approved the reconstruction program for the Fort Louis marina. President Daniel Gibbs, in the presence of Lisa Barrot, assistant director of the Fort Louis marina, presented this reconstruction program on Friday morning.

In recent months, renovation works on the public part of the Port la Royale marina, including in particular the complete repair of the deck and public lighting, have been carried out for an amount of 50 thousand euros. "And more substantial improvements are being studied for this marina," added President Gibbs.

But the primary objective of this press conference was the launch of the renovation of the Fort Louis marina for an overall budget of 5,5 million euros. "In order to finance these large-scale works, we will call on the convergence contract which we must sign soon with the State", assures Daniel Gibbs. The latter considers that the aging of the equipment and infrastructure of the Fort Louis marina requires renovation work, but also rehabilitation.

The President of the Collectivity asked that the works be a priority, "because the tourist development requires an urgent and lasting consideration of the problems of welcoming boaters and the security of our marinas". This project provides for studies and project management, infrastructure works, upgrading work on electricity networks and public lighting. And this from the promenade of the West Indies shopping center, to the pier parking lot where the lighthouse is located. The renovation of the harbor master's office and the Yacht Club is also planned, as well as the covering and lighting of the large pier.

“We have already carried out the studies and selected the companies for the first phase of the work. The site has just started and should be completed in September 2020, "says President Gibbs._RM

loading

About author

No comments

Nautisme : Le chantier de rénovation de la marina Fort Louis a débuté !

0

La Collectivité a repris, depuis le 1er janvier 2019, la gestion des deux marinas de Marigot, Fort Louis et Port la Royale. Le 20 novembre dernier, le Conseil exécutif de la Collectivité a validé le programme de reconstruction de la marina Fort Louis. Le Président Daniel Gibbs, en présence de Lisa Barrot, directrice adjointe de la marina Fort Louis, a présenté vendredi matin ce programme de reconstruction.

Ces derniers mois, des travaux de rénovation sur la partie publique de la marina Port la Royale, comprenant notamment la réfection complète du deck et l’éclairage public, ont été effectués pour un montant de 50 mille euros. « Et des aménagements plus conséquents sont à l’étude pour cette marina », ajoute le Président Gibbs.

Mais l’objectif premier de cette conférence de presse était le lancement de la rénovation de la marina Fort Louis pour un budget global de 5,5 millions d’euros. « Afin de financer ces travaux d’envergure, nous ferons appel au contrat de convergence que nous devons signer prochainement avec l’Etat », assure Daniel Gibbs. Ce dernier considère que le vieillissement des équipements et des infrastructures de la marina Fort Louis nécessitent d’engager des travaux de rénovation, mais aussi de réhabilitation.

Le Président de la Collectivité a demandé que les travaux soient prioritaires, « car le développement touristique nécessite une prise en compte urgente et durable des problématiques d’accueil des plaisanciers et de sécurité de nos marinas ». Ce projet prévoit les études et la maîtrise d’ouvrage, les travaux d’infrastructures, les travaux de remise à niveau des réseaux électriques et de l’éclairage public. Et ceci depuis la promenade du centre commercial le West Indies, jusqu’au parking de la jetée où se trouve le phare. Sont également planifiés la rénovation de la capitainerie, ainsi que du Yacht Club, mais aussi le revêtement et l’éclairage de la grande jetée.

« Nous avons déjà réalisé les études et sélectionné les entreprises pour la première phase des travaux. Le chantier vient tout juste de démarrer et doit s’achever, dans sa globalité, en septembre 2020 », assure le Président Gibbs._RM

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT